Happy Anniversary….twice

Today is a day of hallmarks for me.

First= Today is the day I married my best friend 11 years ago.

wedding

 

August 1, 1998

 

I would do it again in a heartbeat. I love you Chris!!!

 

Second= Today is also the day we celebrate the 20th Anniversary of graduation from Stockbridge High School.

school pic

OMGosh am I really that old?????

I haven’t seen almost anyone that I graduated with in 20 years! It will be the first high school reunion I have attended. I hope I recognize people.

Hope you have an exciting day too! Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

14 comments on “Happy Anniversary….twice

  1. Asiyah says:

    What a lovely wedding picture. Happy Anniversaries!

  2. Sherry says:

    Anniversary to you both and have fun at your first high school reunion. enjoy the weekend.

  3. Sue Cryderman says:

    Happy Anniversary!! That’s awesome!! You enjoy your day to the fullest!!
    Blessings to you both!

  4. Jane says:

    Oh, Look at the two of you, what a special picture, have fun tonight and enjoy the rest of the weekend!
    BTW I love Ann with an “E” so very much, please share pictures, I am 53 and would be so thrilled to go there as would my 3 girls!!

  5. Michelle says:

    Happy Anniversary!

  6. Molly says:

    Happy Anniversary! 🙂 I agree, I would love to see photos of Anne’s haunts…I loved the books so much I named my daughter Anne! 🙂 Have a wonderful day! 🙂

  7. Karen says:

    Happy Anniversary! Have a great time at your reunion!

  8. boysmum2 says:

    Happy Anniversary. I have seen people from school over the years but have never attended a reunion. Have lots of fun.

  9. Mary says:

    Happy anniversary.

    You’ll love the 20th anniversary. Ours was so much fun.

  10. Brenda says:

    Congratulations! Can you believe you’ve been married “forever”???? Doesn’t it seem like “just yesterday”? I’m so happy for you both, you BOTH made out like bandits. You got a “keeper” and he got you…now THAT was a a good deal all around! LOL! Hope your day was full of Love and Laughter, B=)

  11. Flatlander says:

    Congratulations! My DH and I just celebrated our 11th on July 25th (a week before you and BG). We eloped to Williamsburg, VA and got married in a gazebo at one of the historic plantations. Like you, still crazy about him after all these years 😉 Enjoy your day and have fun at the reunion. I remember how nervous it was going to mine and then when you see the faces of those classmates it’s like time hasn’t passed. Hard to explain but you’ll understand when you get there! Enjoy and share with all of us, okay?

    Flatlander (Linda)

  12. Dawn says:

    Happy Anniversary!

  13. Lurline says:

    Oh, what a warm fuzzy feeling! My wish for you both is that you celebrate many, many more! Happy Anniversary!
    Hugs – Lurline♥

  14. Jerry Siel says:

    The BG and Bean all young looking… I miss you guys!!! Happy Anniversary : )

Comments are closed.