Midweek Medley

Howdy everyone!

Thank you all so much for the sweet Anniversary wishes. We did indeed have a great anniversary.

blog re pic

We celebrated by having my Mom and Dad watch the kids and going to my 20th high school reunion. It was amazing to see all those faces from 20 years ago.  I have to say I was a little nervous, but once we got there and started catching up with everyone, it was like we had never spent years apart. My husband took a “class photo” for me, but I was too busy chatting it up  to look at the camera.

blog reunin

______________________________________________________

I have started playing around with making a blog banner.

I haven’t gotten it right yet, but it sure is fun trying.

Here are some of the one’s I have come up with so far:

banner 2

banner 4

banner 5

I have been shamefully lazy about quilting this week.  I did sew up our shop’s quilt for the fall shop hop, but that is about it.

Hope your week is going well!

Later Gators, melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

10 comments on “Midweek Medley

  1. Like the new headers… I especially like the top one of the three listed in your post. How funny, I was playing the other day, too. One thing I discovered… (I use my computer late at night and unfortunately it is in our bedroom); I like the white backgrounds – more light to see the keyboard by!

  2. Mary says:

    Sounds like it was a fun reunion. The twenty years was the best. At ten everyone is still trying to impress each other, whereas at 20 everyone is more comfortable of where they are in life.

    I like the new headers. Which one are you thinking of using?

  3. Asiyah says:

    Decisions, decisions…

    I love the top one with the farm scenery…goes perfect with your blog name. Which will you use?

  4. Cindy says:

    Melissa,
    Love the new look of your blog! I like the header you have up now and the one at the top of the 3…the farm scene. Keep playing..you’ll now when you have the right one or ones as it is fun to change them up sometimes.
    Looks like you had fun at your HS reunion. We had our 30th…guess that tells you that I’m older than dirt! LOL..
    ~Cindy~

  5. Looks like you had fun at you 20th.
    I like your new layouts, how clever you are.

  6. Danielle says:

    Like the new headers, which one to choose? The blog looks very nice, too. I agree it’s very fun to play around with the look. Glad you had fun at the reunion… my last one was not that great. I’m hoping the next one will be planned a little further in advance!

  7. Brenda says:

    OK, so I thought I was lost… I need warning, what can I say? LOL! “Yes, this is Cornbread and Beans quilting, with a facelift!”, that’s all! LOL!
    I’ll wait for the great reveal though… i’m thinking it’s a little white for my primitive heart…kind of makes me think of snow, BRRR…
    But that’s not why I wanted t drop you a note; I just wanted to tell you that I think you guys “clean up real good”, hahaha. No one would ever guess you’re a nut when you dress like a grown up, hahaha…. I’m so bad!

  8. Em says:

    Sounds like a great time. How does one go about making a blog banner? Yours look great.

  9. boysmum2 says:

    Have never read the book or seen the movie but totally understand your thoughts on the process. How dare they do all that without consulting oyu personally. Room with a view is awesome, although I have just recently seen a BBC adaptation of the movie, slightly different and good but the movie still wins hands down.

  10. boysmum2 says:

    Sorry just realised that I have commented under the wrong post! Love the banner such fun playing around with the different ones available or ones you design yourself.

Comments are closed.