Home from Mom and Dad’s

I have been away visiting my Mom and Dad for a few days. The weather was beautiful so the kids swam and swam in their pool.  They were a little water logged by the time we came home yesterday. It was great hanging out with the parents,  I love them and miss them so.

Mom and I did a little shopping on Friday. She bought me a new embroidered pumpkin pillow, and I picked up some pantry cakes and a little primitive witch dress. I am itching to decorate for fall!!

stuffie 003

stuffie 006

 

I have been getting siggie blocks in the mail for our exchange. I think I am up to about 6 people now that have mailed. I will take pictures and post them this week.

I did want to share the little gift that Lynda Green sent because it was so cutie patootie!!

She made a little bag with a signature block inside for a pocket, how clever! Thank you Lynda, I will treasure it.

kkllmmoo 021

kkllmmoo 023

Later Gators!

melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

9 comments on “Home from Mom and Dad’s

  1. Brenda says:

    I really wish I could have Fall without saying goodbye to the Summer…it just got here, and it’s going to be so cold…BUT, it’s the pumpkins that are calling me, I can’t help it! I too am ready to decorate for Fall (not that it is anything but Fall inside my home, LOL! Yes, I do keep withches and cats, and pumpkins out all year…really , I do! LOL! But in the Fall I am REALLY out of Control, hahahaha!)

  2. I can’t believe summer is almost over. Where did it go? I love your pumpkin pillow. And Lynda’s tiny bag is too cute!

  3. Mary says:

    I’m glad to hear that you had such a nice visit with your folks. The pumpkin pillow from your mom is adorable. I guess that we have to get into the fall mood here. I’m still waiting for summer to arrive here. Sigh!

  4. Karen says:

    I am happy to hear that you had such a great visit with your parents. Sounds like you enjoyed your shopping spree. The pillow is really cute. I’m sure you are enjoying the trickle of packages coming in. So much fun! :0)

  5. Cindy says:

    Melissa,
    Sounds like you had a great visit with your parents. I love the pumpkin pillow!!…I have almost the same design except the pumpkins are in a basket instead of on top of the pumpkin sign. Fall is my favorite time of the year and I can’t wait for it to get here.
    ~Cindy~

  6. boysmum2 says:

    Love the pumpkin pillow, so cute

  7. Brenda says:

    Helllooooooo! Where are you ??? What are you doing??? I miss you!!!! Come back to blogland….please…. LOL!

  8. Colleen says:

    Happy Blogaversary :o)

  9. simplylibby says:

    Happy Bloggiversary! And thank you for the tutorial – I think I may ‘need’ more than one *s*

Comments are closed.