Weekend doings

back2skul

I am determined to be a better, more organized, on top of it mother this school year.

To that end, the girls and I did some school success organizing yesterday.  We talked about and made a schedule that can be moved around if needed, and extra curricular things can be added too!

stuffie 035

We have spots for notes to go back to school, and a spot for important things/library books, and homework .

stuffie 037

The top drawer will hold all the necessities for completing homework, so there will be no, “but MOM, i neeeed a pencil.”

stuffie 038

And probably the most important thing for MY sanity is a newly hung backpack/coat hanger that the BG hung up RIGHT at their level.  No more throwing the back pack on the couch,floor, wherever they land.

stuffie 039

Okay after next weeks eye appointments, Dr. appointments, and one more shopping trip for gym shoes we will be ARMED AND READY for a great new year of learning!

_______________________________________________________________

Now I get to play today.  I started decorating the mantel.  It will be tweeked a few times I am sure, but it’s fun to play!

mantle decor 1Hope you all have a fantastic weekend!!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

13 comments on “Weekend doings

  1. Asiyah says:

    Hooray for organization! I have piles of stuff all over the house and it drives me insane. Hopefully when the kids get older, I will get more organized.

  2. Cecelia Malhotra says:

    Looks like a great system. What a great way to start the year. I also hoped to be more organized when my children were older. Ha! They’re grown and have been out of the house for years. So it’s just the 2 of us old fuddy-duddies rattling around, and I still can’t find anything. My work area is the worst mess in the house.

  3. Darlynn Venne says:

    Your Halloween decorations are wonderful! The picture is perfect! Love it!!!!

  4. Misty says:

    Ohh, love the mantle. I think Martha Stewart would be impressed–I know I am!

  5. Sara says:

    Wow, I have missed so much! Your birthday carnival looks like a blast! Love the Halloween stuff! And your back to school organization is great! WAY better than mine!

  6. Diane Cannon says:

    The question is to be organized or not to be organized—I do vote for the organization of it all–unfortunately life can always throw us off course–but it looks like you have it all figured out–I am working on organizing everything too–(just myself to look after–but even one person needs organizing)–I spent part of early evening organizing my new embroidery threads from the Cosmos line–now to see if how I did it works?????? hugs, just, Di

  7. Michelle says:

    Your mantle is so cool! …I think that I will always be hopelessly unorganized. But kudos to you! I hope that your girls have a great school year!

  8. May I borrow your schedule thingies? Some days I think I could use a list exactly like that. Well, maybe not the “Wait for Bus” one. I can’t believe how organized everything is. Nice job. And it’ll definitely make the school year easier.

  9. Carrie P. says:

    It does help to have some kind of organization when you have children. Looks like your ideas might work. Good job!
    Your mantle is really very cool.

  10. tammy says:

    Love your halloween/fall Decorations. And I’m in awe of your organization for the girls. What a great way to start a new school year and hopefully it will be less stressful with the organization you’ve put in place.

  11. Joanna says:

    Now those are some really good ideas. So good that I’m going to copy them!! I really need some kind of system going for homework. We have the same problem…Mom I can’t find a pencil/eraser/gluestick/scissors lol!!
    Also, thanks for your input about my quilt – you are so funny. I do that too, imagining that a quilt is mine and what would I do?! I have had a change of plans now and just blogged about it. I can never make up my mind!

  12. Sherry says:

    The girls hair looks great. I’m in the beauty business and if you find the right hairdresser the over prossive there hair and don’t worry about doing there hair they know you do your best but they wonld never what to give you up no matter what because your the BEST MOM EVER. Have fun and your giving them wonderful memories of your hair doos or lack of them but it will be something they will remember.

  13. Carrie P. says:

    OH, the first day of school. I remember those days. The girls look cute and happy on their first day. And hair, every woman’s demise. We all want our hair to be something else. Just do your best and they will love you for trying.
    You are coming along on your quilt and it is looking great. Keep it up.

Comments are closed.