Momma’s quilt

Happy Sunday!

I just got back from the Cal-Co Quilt Guild’s  quilt show with my Mom and Aunt Judy.

It was a very nice day indeed. Mom bought lunch, Judy bought the tickets in,  can’t beat a free day out on the town! LOL

Tomorrow I will post what I bought and  the few pics that I was able to take before my silly camera battery died.  I always forget to charge that thing!! bummer

When I got home I finished putting together the rows of a quilt my Mom was making.  I did the applique blocks for her.  She is coming to hang out Wednesday and drop a couple quilts off at the machine quilters so I thought I better whip that up for her.

Here’s her quilt (it’s a blackbird designs kit..pattern available on moda’s website)

fall stuff 039

Later Gators!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

6 comments on “Momma’s quilt

  1. Flatlander says:

    What a great way to spend your day! Good for all of you 😉 The quilt is absolutely beautiful. LOVE the colors. I am a BIG fan of Blackbird Designs though I’ve yet to do one of their patterns. Looks like a nice sized quilt top.

  2. Brenda says:

    What a great day! The thought of a Girl’s Day sounds wonderful. Now think about that… in a few years you’ll be doing that with your little ladies. They grow up so fast, you’ll see.
    When I saw this year’s Back to School pics I caught my breath, the new hairstyles make them look so “grown up”. Or is it that they have grown this Summer? I think it’s both. Pretty soon you’ll have the BG standing at the door with the shotgun saying, “I know where you live young man, so you better behave like a gentleman”, LOL!

  3. Sue Cryderman says:

    That is a lovely quilt! Can’t wait to see your other photos!

  4. Screen door says:

    Love the quilt. I’ve seen the pattern before, but this is the first time I’ve seen it made up. Great fabric choices— can just picture it on a porch swing…..

  5. Mary says:

    Sounds like it was a great day for all of you. Beautiful quilt too.

Comments are closed.