Starting a new week!

Happy Monday and the start of a fresh new week!

As mentioned yesterday, my camera battery died while attending the Cal-Co Quilt Guild quilt show yesterday, so I didn’t get to take as many pictures as I would have liked.  But I will share what I did manage to snap pic’s of.

I wish I had thought to write  down the names of the ladies who made the quilts, but I didn’t.  So if you are local and reading this, let me know and I will add your name!

fall stuff 036

fall stuff 029

This was called “Mark Twain”  It has pictures of Tom and Huck and excerpts on Mark Twain.  You know how I love to read, and just thought this was an awesome quilt!

fall stuff 028

fall stuff 030

Love the taupe and blues in this one

fall stuff 037

Isn’t that rueshing (spelling??)  flower AWESOME?

fall stuff 032

This one reminded me of my Grandma Mac.  She was so crafty!

This woman took all the applique on a trip that she and her husband took.  She sat in the back seat while he drove around on their vacation and she made up all these little dresses while she imagined what she would have worn way back when..

fall stuff 027

fall stuff 038

I picked up some very cool wide ribbon to make some belts with and the buckles to match. Oh yeah, my jeans are gonna be stylin!!

fall stuff 045

And some aqua and red fabric for the  Disappering Nine Patch exchange at  http://janesfabrics.blogspot.com/

fall stuff 046

I think there is still time to join if you wanna hop over there and sign up!

aqua circle copy_picniksmall

________________________________________________________________

I finished putting the binding on my In the Pumpkin Patch quilt last night! Woo HOO ready to hang up!

fall stuff 042

This entry was posted in Quilts.

10 comments on “Starting a new week!

  1. Jan says:

    I adore the “Punkin Patch” Quilt! The rick rack was an excellent choice … it will make you smile all season long 🙂

    Tks so much for the awesome quilt show and those belts are cute as cute can be! Watch out cuz the girls are gonna want some too 🙂

  2. Jan says:

    Ohhhhh and wanted to say that your Mom’s quilt in the post below is gorgeous!

  3. Michelle says:

    Thanks for sharing the quilt show pictures. I love your Pumpkin Patch Quilt and your daughters hairdos from a previous post are lovely!

  4. Misty says:

    Thanks for sharing these beautiful quilts! And, I have to say, I LOVE your Halloween quilt! The black ric rac around the edge is a great detail!

  5. Carrie P. says:

    I got to go to a quilt show on Saturday and bought some red and aqua fabric for Jane’s swap too. Great quilts in the show you went to.
    Your quilt is just perfect. I love the rick rack on the border. Great idea.

  6. Tammy says:

    Hi Melissa, love all the quilt pic’s – the flag one was so neat esp. oh heck they’re all cool, i love to see others work and ideas – it inspires me always. i have a stupid question about the binding on your pumpkin patch quilt – did you use rick rack or did you make it that way, i’ve never seen that look and would love to know how you did it, if you don’t mind sharing.

  7. Lorraine says:

    Your “In the Pumpkin Patch” quilt is soooo beautiful…love the rick rac on the edge!

  8. Mary says:

    Those are some great looking quilts. I can’t wait to see your belts.

  9. Thanks so much for the quilt show! The quilts are so pretty. And your Pumpkin Patch quilt is my favorite. I just love all the applique motifs.

  10. Brenda says:

    I love your quilt! Can I come over for a lesson on stippling??? I so need to learn how to do that! Pretty please… =)

Comments are closed.