Slow start to Monday

vintage_autumn_1_postcard-p239899644244303286qibm_400Oh my, as my Mom would say “I slept the day away!” I didn’t get up until 11 am !! Just slothful I tell ya.

I stayed up late finishing Dreamfever last night, was it ever good!! Now I can’t wait for the last book in the series. Don’t ya hate that?

Saturday we went to Indiana to celebrate my big bro’s 40th birthday. I love my big brother!!

This is Lane, Mark , my favorite cousin Amy and my sister in law Vannessa:

marks b day 012

Here’s uncle Mark with Minate….isn’t her outfit hilarious?? She LOVES to dress up, and wasted no time getting into my niece Piper’s dress-up clothes.

marks b day 018

Here is Piper and Patience playing Wii

marks b day 016

My momma and daddy, can you guys believe your oldest is 40???

marks b day 013

_________________________________________________________________________

On Sunday I worked in Electric Quilt putting together  layouts for my employee blocks of the month. Here is how I am setting my 30’s blocks (not the right colors, but it is the layout). So today I will work on the applique portion.

2009-09-20_1808______________________________________________________________________________

Then I started making gifties for the ladies in the Signature Block Exchange.  I had been racking my brain trying to come up with something to make or buy that wouldn’t break  the bank for 70 ladies.

I finally decided that I would try my hand at making some pin toppers for everyone to decorate their pin cushions with.

I have been loving all the cute one’s floating out there on Etsy . They are pretty labor intensive, so I plan to make 10 or so a day until I have 70.

star 007

later gators! melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

4 comments on “Slow start to Monday

  1. Jennifer says:

    Those pin toppers are so cute! I’m about half way thru my blocks as of last night. I can only do about 6-10 at a time because when I go to sign them, it’s like signing for a mortage at closing. I’d almost forgot my name a couple of times! Can’t wait to get all 70 back and put a great quilt together. Great swap. Happy B-day to your Bro too! Looks like a great party! Jenn

  2. Mary says:

    It looks like it was a great celebration. Happy birthday to your brother.

    What cute pin toppers. What are they made of?

  3. Lisa says:

    The pin toppers are very sweet!

    Your brother does not look forty! (I can say that since I left 40 in the dust a few years ago.)

  4. Brenda says:

    OMG! How about a tutorial on those? I would LOVE to see how they are made. I am eyeing them on etsy but I want them all and at $8+, well…let’s just say the mortage is winning. LOL!

Comments are closed.