Spoiled Rotten, Thank you!

fallandbarn

I have been so blessed lately by generous people from all over the place! I thought I would share with you some of the gifts that have been showering down on me the last few weeks.

First is this BEAUTIFULLY made towel sent to me by Carrie from A Passion For Applique. She is in the signature block exchange group.

edit: pattern by Primitive Stitches

himskdl 003Isn’t it lovely? I smile ever time I pass by it in the kitchen.

Then Brenda from Pumpkin Patch Primitives Quilt Shop asked me to quilt up a little sample for her shop. I love Mrs. B and would do anything for her if she asked, so I said sure!  I received  the box yesterday and of course she sent a TON of awesome things in the box. (by the way B if you are reading, I finished it up and sent it back to you yesterday.)

She is like the fairy god-mother of cute primitives!

gifts from b

A couple weeks ago my Mom brought me some lovely dried hydrangea from her garden. She knows I like to use it in my holiday decorating. So far it is still sitting where I put it when she brought it, I have to get on that.  AND she found a primitive picture that a friend of her’s painted quite a few years ago and she wasn’t using it anymore so she brought it to me!

mom's stuff

Some of the girls from the signature block exchange have been playing Fabric Fairies and have been including some beautiful fabrics in their packages. Thank you ladies! You really don’t have to do that!!!

himskdl 018

Yesterday my boss Ruth gave me a charm bracelet, it is adorable!! It is made up of all the shop’s blocks from the Fall Harvest Shop Hop. I love it!

himskdl 016

Thank you all you brighten my life!

__________________________________________________________________

In the sewing room I worked on my finishing kit for the 30’s blocks last night.  I think I have explained that each of us shop girls pick a theme and do one block a month for the year and at the end of the year we each make up a setting for customers to use if they so choose. This year I did 2 BOM’s 30’s and Whimsicals.    I am putting together both of these this weekend.

Last night I got the applique block done and the bits cut out for the 30’s blocks. Here’s my  progress:

himskdl 011

Better go get back to work!

Later gators, Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

4 comments on “Spoiled Rotten, Thank you!

  1. Brenda says:

    Thank you so much Melissa! You are the best! I can’t wait to see it…. woo-hoo! Don’t you just love the new towel hanger? Hello! Those just came in last week and I thought,”I can fit that in…LOL!” I love them! I am always on the hunt for great prims and being peas in a pod, I knew you’d find a little spot for those goodies.
    Enjoy~!
    BTW: I LOVE hydrangeas…there’s just something on those gorgeous blooms.They do look great just where you have them. I think that’s the thing with those, they look great no matter where you put them. Gotta love hassle free beauty, eh? I think your mom should adopt me… I like flowers too! =)

  2. WOW, you have some great buds to send you all that loot!! It’s AWESOME! I want a copy of the picture at the top of your post–any idea who the artist is? BEAUTIFUL!

  3. Sue Cryderman says:

    Those are some lovely gifts! You have been spoiled! I enjoyed the photos quite much!
    Have a blessed weekend!

    P.S. I promise I will get my siggies to you this week. They’ve been done since the swap first opened up. I’m getting to be a real slacker these days:/

  4. Carrie P. says:

    So glad you like the towel. What lovely things you have gotten lately. They are all great but that charm bracelet is so pretty.
    Can’t wait to see what you did for Brenda.

Comments are closed.