Michigan Autumn Wind

I tried to take a photo of my finished 30’s BOM setting.

It was rather windy.

trying

himskdl 024

Good thing The BG has strong arms!

Now to work on the whimsicals setting today!

Later Gators, Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

7 comments on “Michigan Autumn Wind

  1. I have the same problem when I want to take pics of my quilts. It only seems to be windy when I want to do a photo shoot.

    Your quilt (top?) looks gorgeous! Love the colors you chose.

  2. Asiyah Kurtz says:

    The wind is almost as bad as the clouds. It’s all sunny and bright until I finally finish a quilt top then poof! Thunderclouds hover like a Ziggy comic strip.

    I really like the black. It sets the blocks off perfectly.

  3. Mary says:

    We all have that problem. Good thing you have a patient clothesline!

  4. Carrie P. says:

    It is just lovely. I really like the black sashing around the blocks.

  5. Jan says:

    I love it Melissa! It turned out great 🙂 I’ve been quilting for more years than I can count, and can you believe I’ve still not set anything on point! You have inspired me to put that on “my to do list!” You did an awesome job 🙂 So glad the wind died down for that “perfect photo!”

  6. Linda Caldwell says:

    Hi Melissa,
    Your blog is so great! I just discovered it and it is just so heartwarming. Would you be so kind as to guide me to the pattern for one of your quilts In the Pumpkin Patch. I would love to make it. You did such a fabulous job on yours. I googled it and couldn’t find it. I would appreciate it very much. Thanks. Linda Caldwell lccaldwell99@aol.com

  7. cornbreadandbeansquilting says:

    Hi Jan! Sorry it took me so long to respond! Thanks for the compliment! If you do set something on point there is a ruler you HAVE to buy. It makes it sooo easy! It’s called The Setting Triangle. It takes all the math out of setting your blocks. You just find the unfinshed size of your block down the side of the ruler, follow that line to the middle and the strip size is in the middle. So you cut your strips that size, then place the ruler on the same line and cut! Super easy peasy! Take Care! Melissa

Comments are closed.