Whimsicals BOM

I finished the tops and writing up the instructions for my Employee BOM’s setting suggestions.

Ahhh… glad that’s done. A pattern writer I am not. I think I made a novel out of a pamphlet if you get my drift. LOL

Here’s how the whimsicals blocks turned out:

himskdl 004

Have a great weekend! We are going on our annual family Orchard trip tomorrow!

Yummy apples here I come!

Later Gators, Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

8 comments on “Whimsicals BOM

  1. Please send me your address so I can mail the sq. am about done and ready to mail…..thank, Lyda

  2. Sue Cryderman says:

    That is just beautiful! Is this a BOM that you are starting? Also, could you let me know if you received my siggies? I think I might sleep better at night knowing they got there safely:)
    Have fun at the orchard! We may do just that very thing ourselves!

  3. Mary says:

    Have fun. The quilt looks great.

  4. The quilt is beautiful. I really love the fabrics and the star setting.

  5. Jan says:

    It’s beautiful Melissa! Love those stars … they really pop šŸ™‚ Happy apple picking! I can close my eyes and smell applesauce cooking as I type šŸ™‚

  6. Flatlander says:

    We were in Northern Michigan last week and on the way home stopped at a farm stand. Bought a bushel of my most favorite apple in the world … Honey Crisp … OMG … soooooo good. Car smelled like apples for a week afterwards. LOVE FALL!!

  7. Libby says:

    Such a sweet top – I love the sashing stars *s*

  8. cornbreadandbeansquilting says:

    Thanks Libby! I wasn’t really thrilled with how it turned out, but it’s done and sometimes that is just the best thing! =) Melissa

Comments are closed.