Art and a Lazy Weekend

Hi people who visit my blog! =)

Hope your weekend was wonderful.

Ours was, but as always it went by too fast.

Friday I went to Quilt N Go to pick up fabric for a sample I am making for them. It’s DELICIOUS fabric too!  Have you seen the new Buggy Barn Folk Art fabric?  Very nice….

kdjafiouhe 014

Then Friday evening Chris, the girls and I went downtown to walk around the Art Walk.  They had  art work by local artisans in all the stores, restaurants,  and just hanging up around on structures.  They also had musicians set up on all the street corners.

artwalkWe even took the dog!

kdjafiouhe 020

kdjafiouhe 016

The girls and I were fascinated by these live mannequins.  We didn’t realize they were people until one blinked!

kdjafiouhe 024

kdjafiouhe 017

Later Gators!

melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

7 comments on “Art and a Lazy Weekend

  1. Sue Cryderman says:

    I LOVE the new Buggy Barn folk art fabric! Oh so pretty!

    Your day for the art walk looked nice. Great photos of a good family day together.

    We’re headed to the cider mill today! Woot!

  2. Lisa says:

    I am loving those fabrics!

    And, that photo of your family and the fountain is fantastic.

  3. Brenda says:

    Fun,Fun, FUN! Just walking around can be so relaxing. Specially in the Fall when your not sweatin’ like a pig or freezing your butt off! LOL! There will be no walking here, it’s been pouring for days… I’m so bummed! Thanks for the walk though, that’s about all I’ll see of the outdoors today, LOL!

  4. Jean says:

    Oops, I left the comment on the wrong post! Anywho, I’m going to have to show this post to my Mom. We’ve walked down those streets!

  5. tammy says:

    sounds like a fun and relaxing weekend. your girls are so dog gone cute!!

  6. Sherry says:

    You will be in my prayers. Wishing you all the very best.

  7. Lori says:

    OMG I love the Fabric!! it is sooo purrtttyyy!!
    I too, love to just walk through little art fairs.

Comments are closed.