Saturday Shopping

Went Christmas Open Housing with Mom this past weekend to our favorite little antique and craft shops.

I am almost bursting at the seems with Christmas decorations as it is, but I won’t live here forever, so you have to get the cute things even if they don’t fit here! LOL

For instance…I have NO WHERE to hang this shelf, but it was $10.oo at Primitive Connections antique shop in Allen, MI.

So I HAD to get it right…come on $10.00!!

urururur] 017

In my next house, surely there will be a free piece of wall to hang it! Who know’s I might even find somewhere here in our tiny townhouse!

Mom bought me this great enamel wear basin with candle and fixin’s at The Old Granary in Quincy, and I found the cute Candy Cane stuffies at the Hog Creek Antique mall.

urururur] 014

I went through my f aux greenery and sprayed some snow in a can on them to create some new festive arrangements. I will take pic’s of the rest of them as I churn them out.  Here is how one of my Junk Shop re-do’s turned out:

urururur] 013

Ohhhh I feel like a Christmas Elf already!

Only 46 days left till Christmas! Are YOU getting ready?

This entry was posted in Quilts.

8 comments on “Saturday Shopping

  1. Sue Cryderman says:

    My, oh my! Love the Christmas goodies! I am bursting at the seams to get out all of my stuff but am trying really hard to wait until day after Thanksgiving! I just LOVE Christmas decorating!

    Fun! Fun!!

  2. Diane Cannon says:

    I just finished my Thanksgiving placemats and I still have two fall items to hand quilt–what do you mean it;s time for Christmas??????
    Love your things you got–what an adorable shelf—and that is a cute idea with the snow—can;t wait to see what you do next for Christmas???/
    Hugs, Di

  3. Jandi says:

    Of course you had to get it! You’re just being a good girl scout and being prepared for when you do have the space! Good job!

  4. Cathy M says:

    Very cute and creative.

  5. Carrie P. says:

    I have an old sifter. I should see what I can come up with. Cute decorations.

  6. Brenda says:

    My house is too messy right now to even think of decorating but I so love seeing your treasures. I can’t wait to dig out my own…at some point, LOL!
    Quick question:
    How many blocks for the sig block swap. I’m making them THIS weekend.I know, I knw, I’m so far behnd there is no light but I want to mail them on Monday so LMK ASAP. I have my seam ripper ready; um, I meant I have my sewing machine ready, LOL!

  7. Mary says:

    Very cute, Melissa. It’s hard to imagine that Christmas decorating is so close.

  8. boysmum2 says:

    Love the shelf, if you can’t find space for it I always can!

Comments are closed.