Happy December~!

Well I can’t believe I turned the calendar this morning to the LAST PAGE OF THE YEAR!

During dinner last night the BG and I were talking to the girls about the year turning to 2010 and that had us figuring out what year it would be when they graduated from high school.  Patience will graduate in 2019 and Minate in 2021!! WOOAAAHHH

Doesn’t the year 2021 sound like something from a space movie?  Like we should be riding on hover crafts or something?

I have nothing quilt-y to share today because I have been making slippers like a mad woman!

I feel like the Dunkin’ Doughnuts guy….time to make the slippers.

Happy December, enjoy it!

I know we will!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

7 comments on “Happy December~!

  1. Sue Cryderman says:

    I have had a quilt cut out for over two weeks and it still sits on top of my cutting table! It’s a Jo Morton, but I am wondering if everyone got in their siggies to you as I cannot wait to start on that one either.
    Anyway, happy December to you too. It’s gonna be a great one!

  2. Charlene says:

    I have a 2020, 2022 and a 2023 grad dates in our home! It does sound like a sci-fi event! Too funny! But not so funny when I think my oldest could get his drivers permit/license in 8 years! Yikes!!
    Have a great week!
    Charlene

  3. Mary says:

    Those years will be here before you know it too. Happy December to you as well.

  4. Libby says:

    I was really hoping we would be on hover crafts by now *s*

  5. Tammy says:

    WOW, you’ve really taken on a lot. Those slippers are so cute, but oy vey that is a lot of work. Will you take a pic of all of them when you are done?? Would love to see them.

  6. Merisa says:

    Hey Beanie shoot me an e-mail! 🙂

  7. Jan says:

    OMG, that “lost in the mail” is just horrible! God Bless her! Love your decorations. Got all those pretty slippers made yet???

Comments are closed.