They’re coming! Siggie Blocks

Okay ladies of the Signature Block Exchange, I swear they are almost ready to send out!

I am waiting on the last two ladies.   One of the ladies’ blocks got lost in the mail!! And she remade all 70 of them!!! Ohhhh poor dear woman. I felt so bad.    So when you get Jandi’s block just know she worked EXTRA hard to get her’s here!

This entry was posted in Quilts.

17 comments on “They’re coming! Siggie Blocks

  1. Carrie P. says:

    Oh, poor girl.
    I can’t wait to get mine.

  2. Mary says:

    What a thoughtful thing for Jandi to do! That one will be special and will make for a good story to add to the quilt.

  3. Michelle says:

    Poor Jandi! I remember when I was in 2nd grade having to write the Roman numerals to 200 or 2,000. I did it but couldn’t find it on a Sunday night so I had to redo it through many tears. I found many months later that the assignment had fallen behind my dresser. Thank you, Jandi! Thank you for organizing this Melissa! It will be such a treat to open that package!

  4. I like the snow on your blog!

  5. Karen says:

    Oh My goodness! I’m sorry Jandi had to make a second batch!
    I’m looking forward to receiving the siggie blocks. It will be fun to see them all together and where they all came from! :o)

  6. Jane says:

    Oh that poor girl!! it was so kind of her especially at this busy time of year!

  7. Dawn says:

    Yahoo!! I am excited to see all the siggies!!

  8. Jennifer says:

    Yeah!! Can’t wait to see them all! I’ll make sure to put Jandi’s dead center! Thanks again for hosting a great swap!

  9. Sue Cryderman says:

    I feel badly for the gal whose got lost in the mail. I have just recently had my share of problems with the good old postal system. Bless her heart for making them all over again.
    I am so looking forward to getting mine!

  10. Erin says:

    Wow-remaking all of them. I recently had a mishap with the post office and agree; it was not fun. Can’t wait to see the blocks.

  11. Oh the poor girl, that is a lot of blks to have to remake.
    I am so excited about receiving the blocks, can’t wait to sew them together in a quilt for myself. It will be very special to me.
    Rebecca P

  12. Danielle says:

    Can’t wait to get them! I feel so bad for Jandi, and I agree with Jennifer, I’ll be sure to put her block right in the middle!

  13. Bonnie P says:

    Wow….that’s dedication!! These little blocks weren’t hard to make….but to have to make TWO sets….Jandi, yours will hold a special place in my quilt!!

  14. Mel says:

    YAY! So, I’m assuming you got mine?

    I can’t wait!!

  15. Jandi says:

    I sent them Priority Mail this time so they had better make it! My sincere apologies to anyone who gets a wonky block from me. I was in quite a rush to remake them and get them out! I can’t wait to see everyone’s blocks!

  16. Charlene says:

    High fives to Jandi! She rocks! I would have felt defeated and not sure I would have been able to redo them all! Her block will have a special place!
    Cant wait to see them all! This is turning out to be a winter perfect for quilting!
    Charlene

  17. Carol says:

    Bless Jandi’s heart! Looking forward to see all the blocks!

Comments are closed.