Rockin’ around the Christmas Tree

I have sooooo MANY ideas swirling around in my Christmas Elf head to do for Christmas!

* have a Glogg party

*make Reindeer Chow

*finish the Teacher gifts

*make cookies

*wrap presents

*dance with the BG to Christmas music while the kids are asleep

*eat a candy cane while taking a bubble bath

___________________________________

I finished the slippers!  All 15 pair.  I was going to make myself  and my friend James a pair, but I have to take a break from those for a bit.  I am slippered OUT I tell ya!!!  I will get to them though James I promise!!

In other Christmas news. Patience had her first of 3 Christmas concerts.  Her teacher nominated her for the all city choir. We are so proud of her and she is having a great time being our little singing Diva!

We had our first Snow Day today!  I know that the kids love having school canceled, but I had a lot of running around to do today and by the time we were done they were DRIVING ME CRAZY!!  I finally stopped and bought them some McDonald’s so I could keep their mouths busy and quiet LOL.

They did get in some quality sledding time though…which is good stuff!

Lastly if you are in the Signature Block Exchange….I finally received the LAST SET OF BLOCKS today!! Woo HOo

So I will be sorting and sending them out tomorrow!

Later Gators, Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

9 comments on “Rockin’ around the Christmas Tree

  1. Sandra :) says:

    Ho ho ho ho ho I have a craving now for reindeer chow! Your slippers are adorable, and your daughters are beautiful – I remember “snow days” (my kids have finished school) – we live directly across the street from the school, so their snow days were few and far between – I could practically throw them to the schoolyard from my front door, hehe.

  2. Karen says:

    I got a good chuckle over sitting in a bath tub and slurping on a candy cane!! Might just have to try that one! Your slippers look awesome and very comfy! What pattern did you use for them? Let it Snow, let it snow, let it snow!! I know your girls were happy today!! YaHoo! for the final siggie blocks! I am waiting anxiously to see them in my mailbox! :o)

  3. Melody - The Demanding Doll says:

    Yikes!!! I’d be slippered out too. You are just TOO dedicated. I would have put about 13 (or 14) pair in the UFO box. How do you get so much done? Do you sleep?

    Those unexpected days the kiddies are home can sure throw a chink in your plans can’t they. Looks like they had a blast though and that can at least make you smile.

    Looking forward to the siggie blocks too. They are on the to do list for next year. 🙂

  4. Mary says:

    The slippers are awesome. What a job!!!! I know that everyone will love them.

    The girls look like they could never drive anyone crazy! LOL I’m glad they enjoyed their snow day and it looks like they had plenty of snow to enjoy. What sweet smiles!

  5. Erin says:

    The Glogg sounds yummy. The slippers are adorable. Congrats on your daughter’s singing. I’d be proud too!

  6. Melody says:

    Wow! Your decorations are great! You finished all those slippers! A snow day, McD’s and sledding, you know the kids love you! On top of all that your little bird is doing so great with her singing! Life is Good! I can’t wait to see all the siggy blocks.

  7. Congrats on getting all those slipper done!! I’ve found McDonald’s is a great way to buy a little silence 🙂

  8. Carrie P. says:

    Your decorations are just lovely and look at your daughters. They are so cute.
    And good for you, you got all the slippers done. Lots of warm feet especially with all that snow you are getting.
    Can’t wait to get my signature blocks.
    Merry Christmas!

  9. cornbreadandbeansquilting says:

    Hi Karen!

    Oh yes you have to try a candy cane in the tub ! LOL And put some soft Christmas music on too while you are soaking. =) Thank you for the compliment on the slippers! It’s called “Softies” slipper pattern.

    I bought mine at the quilt shop where I work quite a few years ago. We are sold out but I did a google search for “Softies” slipper pattern and here is one of the shops that came up where you can order it: http://www.colonialcrafts.com/manufacturer/Slipper_Patterns/2020/26

    It’s the pattern farthest down on the page.

    Merry Christmas! Melissa

Comments are closed.