It was merry and bright!

Ahhh Christmas, why can’t you stay longer?

We had an awesome day full of wonder and delight.

On Christmas Eve we decorated cookies for Santa.

That evening The BG and I went to his Aunt Susie’s house for games and spirits.  We didn’t get home until Midnight and had to stay up LATE LATE LATE wrapping the presents! I won’t do that again! LOL

Christmas morning we opened gifts and spent some time playing and relaxing before heading over to The BG’s Mom’s house for the day.

Next weekend it will be on to my Mom and Dad’s cozy home to celebrate with my side of the family. I can’t wait!!

But until then, this tired Mom and Dad will be taking it easy and enjoying The BG’s vacation time.

Now where did I put my glass of wine?

Later Gators!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

3 comments on “It was merry and bright!

  1. Mary says:

    Enjoy your relaxing time.

  2. Jan says:

    Beautiful photos Melissa 🙂 Thanks so much for sharing 🙂 The girls look like they really enjoyed themselves. Happy New Year to you and all those you love my dear.

  3. Em says:

    The picture is framed beautifully I can see why you love it so. I’m really liking how your quilt is turning out!

Comments are closed.