I Love My Christmas Present!

Thought I would share how the framing came out on my beautiful Vanessa Valencia piece.  It has to be my favorite Christmas Present of all time.

I LOVE IT!!

I especially love how the frame looks like something we fished out of an old sunken ship.

She will be treasured forever, and fits in so nicely in my sewing room.

_______________________________________________________________________________________

In other news. The BG and I contracted the dreaded Christmas stomach flu that seems to get me every year after visiting with all of his million and two relatives.

I think we are over it now, just a bit weak and queasy.

I was able to make it up to my sewing room a little last night and today and continue work of the before mentioned winter quilt.

I am working on basting the applique bits now and then final construction will ensue.

Hope you are all well and enjoying the season!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

4 comments on “I Love My Christmas Present!

  1. Glad you are feeling better?… I know that nasty Christmas stomach flu, my boys & husband got it right before I was to leave town (my only time in the last 7 years) I did go, but when I came home ended up staying with my sick baby in the hospital for new years… do take care of yourselves!

  2. Mary says:

    That bug certainly seems to be making the rounds this season. Glad you are feeling better.

  3. lisajo says:

    i had that darn stomach flu at the beginning of the month, and it sucked…hope you are feeling better soon! Your Christmas present is absolutely fabulous…and its framed beautifully! Happy New Year to you!

  4. Jan says:

    Awwwwww, that picture is lovely Melissa! It turned out beautifully 🙂 Hate to hear that you were bitten by the nasty bug, but venturing into your sewing room in spite of it is a good thing; and OMG on your “winter quilt!” It’s gorgeous 🙂 Feel better!

Comments are closed.