I’m just too exciting…

So The BG asks me what I want to do for New Year’s Eve,  and I say  “stay home and sew.”

Not exactly the answer he was expecting from his former party- down wife.

I’m not sure what we will end up  doing  tonight,  but it will probably involve glasses of wine at some point and me having to go out into the world and be sociable.

Whatever YOU do…. have loads of fun and be safe!!  Happy New Year’s Eve!

I will be doing a little of this during the day for sure!!

Making some “sugar cookies.”  But not the kind you eat =)~

Later Gators! Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

5 comments on “I’m just too exciting…

  1. Lynda Green says:

    Wishing you and your family a Happy New Year!

  2. Bonnie P says:

    Happy New Year, Melissa!! Thanks again for hosting the signature block swap for us….it was so much fun and the blocks turned out great!! If you’d ever want to host another swap, please let me know! :^)

  3. Danielle says:

    Happy New Year! Have fun sewing, the Mill House Inn fabric is delish, just like the recipe, I mean pattern!

  4. Kristine says:

    I’ve made that Sugar Cookie pattern, and it’s a lot of fun–pretty, too! Which reminds me, I should really get it quilted!

    I’ve also made one using the Strippers template. A lot of teeny pieces, but pretty, nonetheless.

    Happy New Year!

  5. Libby says:

    Happy New Year. I’m sure I’ll be sleeping when it arrives . . . . but there will be plenty of time to greet it come morning *s*

Comments are closed.