Christmas at Mom and Dad’s

We just got back from an awesome time at my Mom and Dad’s house.  It was my side of the family’s Christmas.

We had a blast!! We played games upon games and munched on goodies all weekend, with Dad’s famous breakfast topping it off this morning.

My Dad won the Ugly Christmas Sweater contest for the second time in a row!

Check this baby out that he gifted to me (which he painstakingly made LOL)

Woooooo Man is it ugly! Good job Dad!

I was laughing so hard I was crying, that’s why my nose is all red.  Here is everyone in their ugly gifted sweaters:

My brother even made sure  my youngest niece and nephew had their ugly sweaters on.

Dad and Mom also gave The BG and I a special surprise.  They gave us their mini-van!! Can you believe that?

Have I mentioned lately how wonderful my parents are?

Hope your week starts out as great as ours did!

Later Gators, melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

9 comments on “Christmas at Mom and Dad’s

  1. Libby says:

    What a fun time! Can you please give the ‘rules’ for Ugly Sweater? Sounds like my kinda fun!

  2. Asiyah says:

    Melissa, I literally laughed out loud at your sweater. The candy cane and baubles hanging off of it are hilarious. Thanks for sharing.

    Asiyah

    P.S. Your parental units rock! A mini-van? Sweet!

  3. Mary says:

    LOVE the sweater!!!! You should rent it out each year.

    Looks like you guys had a great Christmas. Blessings for 2010.

  4. Danielle says:

    Sounds like such a great time! My husband was looking for an ugly sweater to wear this year, but I think you all must have bought the stores out! LOL

  5. Brenda says:

    Now that’s what my Mom would call a great sweater… and she would probably expect me to wear it outside the home too, LOL! I’m so not kidding, hahaha; yeah! My Mom has a thing about sweaters, ugly ones! She sent me one this Xmas, almost as cute as yours…no pic though, I’m saving it for when she comes over. I’m such a sucker, I wear them when she comes over, it makes her feel good and it doesn’t kill me. I’m a good kid.
    Speaking of good kids, I have to tell you, I knew you came from good stock! What a great gift your parents gave you. Hooray! Now that’s what I call a great gift. Are you sure they don’t want to adopt me? I’m available, my parents don’t have to know and I have sweaters to match the rest of the family, LOL! =)

  6. Jan says:

    LOL at your alls tradition for “ugly sweaters;” and I must say that your Dad did do good w/all that ugly (LOL). What a fun tradition; and OMG on your new Van! What a lovely and generous and thoughtful gift! It looked so pretty adorned w/that red bow 🙂 Happy New Year!

  7. nanette says:

    What sweet folks! Love the sweater, super hip! 😉

  8. boysmum2 says:

    I miss having a winter christmas so we can have fun holiday sweaters! But then the gifts you received are awesome and I wish you luck and joy with your new toy. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year for 2010, may all you crafts get finished as you wish

  9. Denise says:

    Ugly sweater gifting? I like that idea. I had my after-Christmas laugh at your expense. Thanks!

Comments are closed.