procrastination

I am still plugging away on my winter quilt.

Oh my I just can’t seem to get it done.

So I took a short cut and made the leaves out of wool instead of fabric applique. (cheater!)

Just a few more leaves to stitch down… then embroider the stems…then layer….then pin….then quilt…then bind…

hmmm will it still be winter before I finish?

This entry was posted in Quilts.

12 comments on “procrastination

  1. Molly says:

    Your quilt is gorgeous Melissa! Btw, thanks for all your hard work on the Siggy swap…the pin is so cute! 🙂

  2. Libby says:

    Not cheating . . . . adding texture!

  3. Danielle says:

    Keep going!!! You can do it! It’s beautiful, and you will be so happy when that last stitch is sewn down.

  4. Pat McDonald says:

    You are my encouragement for the month! I have that book and was going to make the same quilt…but it somehow it got lost in the back of my brain and at the bottom of my stack of quilt books. Well now I’m encouraged to get started…after I finish the ALL APPLIQUE quilt I’m presently working on! Your quilt is beautiful and almost done. Congrats!!

  5. Brenda says:

    You can do it! I love that quilt, but it’s way beyond my skill level, LOL!

  6. Melody says:

    Melissa,
    I love it! There is plenty of winter left to get it done. Is that your own design?

  7. Cindy says:

    Melissa,
    Love your quilt!! Somehow, I lost your blog off my list…so glad I realized it and found your blog again. I haven’t made any quilts since working at the quilt shop, but seeing all the ones you make…sure makes me want to.
    ~Cindy~

  8. valerie says:

    So what book is this quilt in? It is a gorgeous quilt! I love it.

  9. Jan says:

    It’s coming along beautifully Melissa, so keep going my dear! It’ll be done b/f you now it 🙂

  10. Liz says:

    Really wonderful quilt! Love it!

  11. I LOVE that quilt. What pattern is it?
    I homeschooled for 10years. Keep it up. It’s worth it.

  12. boysmum2 says:

    Beautiful quilt. Keep piecing one stitch at a time and it will all get finished

Comments are closed.