more valentine inspiration and other news from home

Thank goodness there is a holiday to decorate for between Christmas and Easter huh?

As I was looking around the net for Valentine decorating inspiration I collected a few inspiring pics I thought I would share with you!

YUMMMY!

My sweet BG brought me some “just because” flowers a few days ago.  I just love getting flowers…don’t you?

And in the “OH MY GOSH MY KID NEEDS TO BE HOMESCHOOLED” catagory:

Minate said to The BG last night:  ” Daddy look left, now look right, now look up, now look down.”  After he did it all she giggled and said, ” you’ve just been pitch slapped!”

OH MY GOSH I almost fell out of my chair laughing!!!

Of course we explained that whoever told her that was saying a bad word, and she wasn’t even saying the bad word right, and to NOT  repeat that joke again, but it was just so stinking hilarious to me at the time I had a really hard time keeping a straight face.

And in the “OH MY GOSH MY KID CRACKS ME UP AGAIN” catagory:

I made fish that my dad caught ice fishing for dinner last night.  It was really delicious and we all loved it except of course Minate my picky eater.

I made her eat one small piece. ( I know mean mom, but fish is brain food right?)

Immediately after  she ate it she started  complaining about her tummy hurting and said to me  “Mom, I know how to make my tummy not hurt, I am going to go into the bathroom and poop all that fish out!!”

I made chocolate chip cookies, then miraculously her stomach was better without “getting rid” of the fish.

later gators! Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

4 comments on “more valentine inspiration and other news from home

  1. Brenda says:

    OMG! How obscene is that~! I’m rolling…that’s sooo bad, LOL!~ And to think you have to keep a straight face (IMPOSSIBLE) while you tell them how rude it to say these things; LOL! MAn, that was good, thanks for the laugh. Sorry, I can’t be more supportive, it’s just too funny!hahaha!

  2. nanette says:

    You are funny. Love the valentine ideas.

  3. Jan says:

    LOL at your little rascals! Priceless on both counts 🙂

  4. boysmum2 says:

    Valentines already, man where does the year go?

Comments are closed.