3rd Day without my machine

Yes I am counting, because I sew EVERYDAY!  Can’t wait to get him back tomorrow.

So what’s a girl to do while her sewing machine is at the hospital? Why hand sew!

I worked on an embroidery kit that I won last year from Karen.  I just need to find a frame it will fit in.

When that was done I drew a heart in a square on weavers cloth and made a little punch needle for Valentines decor.

Then  I reconstructed my heart pillow bouquet from last year:

What will I find to do next? I have lots of paper and glue, I will come up with something LOL

Later Gators!

melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

11 comments on “3rd Day without my machine

  1. Danielle says:

    Oh, what a bummer! I was machine-less for almost 3 months last summer, OUCH! I feel your pain, but hopefully it will return home better than ever!

  2. Sue Cryderman says:

    Hand sewing is quite relaxing. Sure hope you get your machine back soon. Haven’t touched any sewing in almost two months:(

  3. Cecelia says:

    That’s serious business to be without your sewing machine. I love to handsew, but I do that in the evening during tv time. Hope yours comes home healthy and ready for some heavy duty work.

  4. KaHolly says:

    I’m machine-less while I travel. I feel your pain.

  5. I love your heart bouquet…

  6. Libby says:

    Looks like you’ve found some fun ways to fill your machineless days *s* Love that heart bouquet!

  7. Jan says:

    Oh your poor machine! I don’t know what I’d do if mine got sick, so I certainly do sympathize! You sure have made good use of his incarceration tho! The stitchery is lovely 🙂

  8. Sandra :) says:

    I definitely don’t like being machineless, lol, but you’ve certainly kept your hands busy! You could kit up some sewing projects to work on when you get your machine back – it’s a great timesaver to grab a bag and be able to work on something right away!

  9. Brenda says:

    Oh, I so love your heart bouquet! I want one of my own…
    you inspire me to create treasures. It’s so hard to be inspired in the Winter; I swear my brain is frozen solid and all the creativity cells are hibernating!Thanks for sharing, I needed those cuties; gotta check my RED stash!

  10. Michelle Payne says:

    I love all of your Valentine’sDay decor. I would love to know the company of the first two Valentine”s Day quilt you made.

  11. Em says:

    Your Valentine decorations are wonderful. I love all the ric rac!

Comments are closed.