Warning: may cause heart overload

Just in case you aren’t sick of valentines crafts and quilts yet, I thought I would share some of my doings around here lately.

I have been stitching, and stuffing, and quilting, and gluing hearts, hearts, and more hearts.

I made  a heart make-do out of fabric, and old bed spring, and other do-dads.  The punch needle I already shared, and a box I covered with fabric then pasted a vintage valentine on it :

I quilted up a couple of valentine tops I made last year but never finished:

I found the cutest treenware box the other day and thought it would make a nice candle holder, so I found some grungy candles that I had and wraped some scrap book paper around it to make this:

I finally found a frame for the embroidery project….I looked at every place I could think of and could NOT find a frame it would fit in. I even went to a embroidery store. Dollar store to the rescue, it’s not the frame I want , but it’s the only one I could find. I was blue so I had to spray paint it black, but hey, a dollar for something that will only sit out for a month isn’t bad.  There it is behind the candy kisses that are disappearing at a rapid rate.

I also made another stuffed heart bouquet with some wooden spoons, cinnamon sticks, and fake cookies tucked in:

I also wanted to share a pattern that a very sweet blog friend sent me.

Her name is Pat McDonald and she has some great patterns available here

Here is the pattern she so graciously gave me called I Love the Country:

Isn’t it beautiful? I love it, thank you so much Pat!!

Later Gators!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

18 comments on “Warning: may cause heart overload

  1. Asiyah says:

    I am tickled to death that you have a rotary phone in the pictures. Does it work or is it just for decorative purposes? I ask because I just bought an aqua colored rotary phone and love it. The sound is so much better than our cordless phones.

    Anywho, love the blog!

  2. KaHolly says:

    How delightful you are! And busy, too, I see. Loved your post today. I feel very inspired to be creative for Valentines Day. ~karen

  3. Karen says:

    Love the heart quilts! I only have one quilt that can pass for a Valentine quilt and I want more. Such good inspiration on your post today.

  4. nanette says:

    So darling. I love hearts.

  5. Mary says:

    What fabulous decorating! I love all of the great projects!

  6. Brenda says:

    I missed you! I was going to send you an email today because I was thinking you had been burried under the snow! I’m so happy that you were just busy as a Bee filling your home with lots of love and hearts. It’s just wonderful! You’re such an overachiever…you make the rest of us look like slakers! You still have a few weeks to go before the big heart day so I say, might as well go all out! =) Have fun! B=)

  7. Cindy says:

    Melissa,

    All I can say is I heart it all!!!

    ~Cindy~

  8. Carol says:

    I love every single picture!!!!!!!!!! They are just wonderful!

  9. Mary Flynn says:

    So many pretty heart items here…I wouldn’t even know where to begin with saying what I loved the best! It’s all perfect!

  10. Sue Cryderman says:

    That was a fantastic journey! I love, love everything you have been working on. Oh to be as motivated as you are. I’ll get there one of these days when my heart heals:)
    Blessings

  11. Michelle says:

    Melissa, your home always looks so great!

  12. cyndi valentine says:

    I have to echo another cindy that posted—-“I heart it all!!!”
    The quilt you have on the wall in the first pic is one on my list to do. It’s so cute and fun to see one done. Also love your other heart quilt- in brown and lots of ric-rac. Love it! Do you know what pattern it is? Love all your great ideas, thanks.

  13. Mel says:

    Melissa,
    Love your lovey decor! I really like your blog header too!

  14. terry cortez says:

    Hey Melissa … Love your valentine decorations. The first quilt you show is one that I did from a class by Tonee White at Country Loft in So. Cal. In fact it hangs on my wall as we speak – also love the Pat McDonald pattern – I have to order this one. Thanks for showing it.

    Terry – in So. Calif

  15. Betty Lou Cross says:

    Love all the hearts—-my house is valentineless! Better get busy or it will be St. Patricks Day. You must have gotten your machine back. Had a finish this week and another will be done by tonight.I can’t keep up with you girls.

  16. Carrie P. says:

    Love all your Valentine decorations. You have the decorator touch for sure.

  17. Linda Brannock says:

    Love your heart quilts and was going to ask where to get the patterns,
    when I realized the heart Q with all the rr is mine from the designers
    book from Moda and KC Star. I’m going to run in and see if I can find
    it and put it up for Valentine’s day.
    It has hung in a shop for a long time so I kinda forgot it.
    Sincerely, LB

  18. Em says:

    Love the fabrics you are using in the hexy quilt.

Comments are closed.