blessed

We received the very best news from our lawyer, and an enormous blessing from the Father yesterday.

After 4 years, 2 lawyers, sleepless nights,  and many many court visits:

Minate was officially adopted on January 27, 2010!!!!!!!!!

Our hearts are bursting with love and joy.

She’s all ours forever!

Thank you for all the prayers and Mom and Dad thank you for the final lawyer payment!!

And Thank you God for blessing us with this beautiful little girl.

Later gators!

melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

22 comments on “blessed

  1. Jeanette says:

    Congratulations! That must be huge relief to have that finalized. It’s so great to be a family!

  2. Screen door says:

    Congrats– I have no doubts, she was worth the wait….Sometimes I think if life were completely easy we’d forget to give the Good Lord credit…I am So happy for your whole family—-Great memories….

  3. Asiyah says:

    That is so totally awesome! You were already a family and now it’s all legal “and stuff”, lol.

    I’m THRILLED for you Melissa.

    Thank God for blessings!

  4. Melody says:

    God Bless You and Your Family! Congratulations!

  5. Jane says:

    Oh that is such wonderful news, one big happy family!!

  6. kaholly says:

    CONGRATULATIONS to you! A cause for celebration. Best wishes to you all. ~karen

  7. Tammy says:

    Oh my gosh that is wonderful news, Congratulations to all of you!!

  8. Mary says:

    What fabulous news!!!!! Congratulations.

  9. Sandra :) says:

    Awwwwwwwwww that’s wonderful and so exciting – this post gives me a BIG HAPPY!!! Congratulations to all of you 🙂

  10. Libby says:

    *woo hoo* Congrats and hugs all around!

  11. Colleen says:

    Congratulations!!! I am so happy it all worked out for you and your beautiful family :o)

  12. Brenda says:

    You know I am all chocked up. I wish I was there to give you a humungus hug and tell you how happy I am for your blessings. What great news Mel. I am soooo happy for you and the BG. OMG! How wonderful. Thanks for sharing the great news. Now you just have to worry about the teens, the boys, the college, LOL!!!! Motherhood is what you make of it, and I think you’re one of the best Mom’s I know. You must come from good stock! =)
    Big Hugs, B=)

  13. boysmum2 says:

    Awesome news, such a huge weight has been lifted.
    God bless you all

  14. Cindy says:

    What wonderful news!! Congrats to all of you!!

  15. Jandi says:

    What a wonderful blessing! Congratulations to you and your family!

  16. Jackie says:

    That is such good news and such a load off your family. Celebrate – you deserve it!!

  17. Flatlander (Linda) says:

    How wonderful … thanks for sharing this joyous news! Very happy for all of you 😉

  18. Michelle says:

    The very Best of news! Congratulations to your family!!!!

  19. That’s a real bummer that your purse was stolen. And from your own house! I’m sorry.
    Congratulations on the adoption finalization. That’s a true blessing.

  20. Anett says:

    What wonderful news for your family. I am so happy for you. Both of the girls are just precious.

    Doing the happy dance for you,

    Anett

  21. nanette says:

    How violating. Yes, my purse is my brain and right arm! I’m so sorry.

  22. cornbreadandbeansquilting says:

    Hiya Nanette! Thank you for your purse condolences. LOL Everything is almost replaced, so that is a good thing. take care, melissa

Comments are closed.