Friday Night Sew In

For the Friday Night shin-dig I worked on my yo-yo easter quilt I started last year about this time.

I have all the leaves and tulips sewn on and am now working on making the rest of the small yo-yos and sewing them down.

Sorry for the yucky night time pic’s:

When I am done it should resemble this:

Speaking of tulips… that was our wedding flower.  My sweet BG knows I love them and gave me a basket of them for Valentines day. They are already  starting to fade. =(

They were soo pretty.  But that’s the thing about tuplips you have to enjoy them fast or else you miss it.

Oh spring wherefore art thou?

Later gators!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

5 comments on “Friday Night Sew In

  1. ladyfrou says:

    This is lovely… I love Kim Diehl’s patterns

  2. Sue Cryderman says:

    Ooh-la-la! I love that one. And I have that book. In fact, I have all of Kim’s books. That one is on the to-do list! I’m starting to feel my quilting bug coming back to me:)

    Very nice job!

  3. Jandi says:

    Wow, it looks great! I don’t think I have the patience to make that many yo-yos! By the way, I’ve changed my blog address: http://www.jandiinstitches.blogspot.com

  4. Jan says:

    I adore that quilt Melissa! It’s filled with all my favorite things 🙂

  5. Liz says:

    I love this little quilt, and hope to make it myself soon. Can’t wait to see yours quilted. Lizzie

Comments are closed.