Forcing Spring

Okay I am with all of the rest of you, I am DONE with snow!!

Unfortunately Mother Nature is NOT down with our program though, and she is bringing March in like a lion.  Lets hope she doesn’t forget to let it go out like a lamb.

So because I am the Mother Nature of my house I can make it look like spring on the inside and just pretend it looks that way outside too.

I am getting out the bunnies, spring flowers, and quilts!

Here is just the cutest little guy I bought this weekend while out antiquing and prim shopping.

A few weeks ago I made a purchase from The Primitive Candle Cupboard.

I was very pleased with my little beeswax spring figures and immediately started tucking them in here and there around the house.

I also took advantage of a sale going on at Spinning Wheel prim shop and bought some other goodies.

A new bunny and wool bag:

A little soap bag for the bathroom shelf

Tiny candle trio:

I also found this very cool old mirror  and hung one of my new beeswax cones from it.  Also a  new prim candle shelf.  I am not sure where I am going to put the candle shelf yet:

ummm….someone needs to dust..ya think? hehehe

In quilting news,  look what I finished!!  It is all pinned and ready to be quilted!

Later Gators!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

8 comments on “Forcing Spring

  1. Asiyah says:

    You did a wonderful job. I love it!!!

  2. Mary says:

    Everything says “spring” so I hope someone gets the hint!!!!!

    I love the little quilt with all of the yo yos and applique. How will you quilt it?

  3. Michelle says:

    This is such a dreary time of year. All of your spring items look great! I finished sewing my signature blocks into blocks of four. I will have to see if I can make any additional progress this month. Have a good week!

  4. Bonnie P says:

    As I look out the window now, snow is coming down in sheets….I do love to see it coming down…but I’m ready for flowers and lots of GREEN!!! Love your home Melissa…so cheerful!!

  5. Jan says:

    Beautiful “Spring” decorations Melissa … now, for your all’s sake, let’s hope “Mother Nature” takes the hint! We have no need to push her a long down South! That yo-yo quilt is absolutely adorable and isn’t that “Barn BOM” that you posted about below wonderful! I ran across it sometime back in January and got sooooooooo exited cuz I too love barns, especially when they are adorned w/quilt blocks.

  6. Carrie P. says:

    Lovely decorations. My applique group is making that table runner. I did not because of my elbow tendonitis. They are all looking very nice and so does yours.

  7. Tammy says:

    I’m not a huge bunny fan, but I am in LOVE with the bunny on the bike, how cute he is!! You are such a great decorator and find the neatest things. You make each holiday special for your girls by decorating and such, that is just so special.

  8. I did the same thing this week and got out the bunnies and Easter eggs. And guess what? Yesterday and today were like spring here in Oklahoma.

Comments are closed.