Some finishes

Well I finished the Kim Diehl quilt before Easter! YEahhhh!

I really don’t want to look at another yo-yo for awhile. LOL

I also got the bindings on two quilts that came back from the quilters last week:

my buggy barn heart crazies

and the storm at sea that I made for the BG

I sent off 4 more bed sized quilts to a machine quilter I have never hired before. I can’t wait to get them back.  Finish it in February really paid off for me, even thought it is slipping over into Finish it in March! LOL

Later Gators!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

22 comments on “Some finishes

  1. Sue Cryderman says:

    I love the Kim Diehl tabel runner! Your quilts are lovely. Good for you for sticking with it:)

  2. Tammy says:

    Beautiful finishes to say the least Melissa. I tried the yo-yo thing and after 2 I got bored and moved on, so I admire you for doing all those yo-yo’s.

  3. Angie says:

    Wow! Awesome….you have working hard! Love the Easter bunny table runner…noticing all the stippling you did in the borders…very nice!

  4. Bonnie says:

    Hi Melissa,
    I love Kim Diehl designs and you did a wonderful job on the tablerunner. Wish I had started this one for Easter. Can’t wait to see your other quilts from the quilter. Best of Luck on the move.
    Keep Stitchen’
    Bonnie

  5. Gayle says:

    Totally awesome yo-yo quilt runner! Would you believe I have all of Kim’s books, but haven’t made a single quilt from any of them? Pitiful! I have several that I’ve started to prep the pieces for applique, but no finished projects. However, I live about 2 hours away from her and I was able to visit her in her home a few years ago – what a treat that was!

  6. jomaj says:

    Gorgeous Kim Diehl quilt; I would hang it on a wall!

  7. Michelle says:

    Great finishes!!! I love the Kim Diehl table runner. I have the book and hope to make one for myself someday. Yea for you to have yours done before Easter! Applique is not one of my strengths though. I love the Buggy Barn heart quilt. I have never done one of their quilts with the stack and whack kind of method but would like to try that sometime too! Have a good week!

  8. Karen says:

    The yo-yo table runner is delightful. I don’t much care for making yo-yo’s but this is really nice & I do have the pattern.

    Also, your Heart Crazy quilt is one that could come live at my house any time you get tired of it!

  9. Mary says:

    They all look fabulous, Melissa. I love the colors in Storm at Sea and the hearts are wonderful too. You really did a great job quilting around all those yo yos. I was wondering how that would work out. It looks stunning.

  10. Jackie says:

    Your quilts are beautiful – I don’t know if I could pick a favorite. Your going to have lots of new quilts for you new place!!

  11. Brenda says:

    You’re on a roll there Missy. And, your quilter kicks ***! Amazing! Can’t wait to see the rest. B=)

  12. karen says:

    Hi! I love your blog. It is so inspiring. Could you tell me what book the Kim Diehl quilt came out of. I would love to make it. Thanks so much! Many Blessings, Karen

  13. Sherry says:

    I ahte moving for the same reason that your having. What to pack and what not to pack. The only thing I can say is it all works out. Love what you did with you patterns and books. I’ve just started collecting so I’m going to start now.

  14. Needletat says:

    Great idea regarding the magazines – I have quite a pile myself and organizing in binders will allow me to read them over again. Thanks for the inspiration and after a trip to Costco I am ready to go!

  15. Marylou55 says:

    I don’t envy the packing!

  16. Mona says:

    I’d love to win! Thank you, Mona

  17. Trish says:

    Your quilts are beautiful. Moving is such a hassle…good luck with it. I would love to win your giveaway!

  18. Carrie P. says:

    Your finish is fabulous. My applique group is working on them and if you check my blog here:http://apassionforapplique.blogspot.com/2010/03/yo-yos.html
    you can see all their yo yos.

  19. Melissa….I am drooling with each quilted piece…KUDOS to you & the talent you were blessed with….
    I remember the unsettling feeling I had when we were moving & in between, still here but not there…BLEH ! What helped me was journaling a gratitude list…we do have so much to be thankful for…sometimes when were on edge or anxious, we forget….Just think how happy youre going to be in your new home as you simplify & organize now.
    Cant wait to celebrate & see pics of your new Home Sweet Home.
    Blessings, ((Kat))

  20. Vicki Richardson says:

    I moved just a year ago to a new state and had only so much room on the Uhaul, so I gave away alot to church groups, friends, basically anyone who would have it. I would love to have a few new patterns, how awesome of you to share. But I do know your pain.

    Hugs,
    Vicki

  21. fiberdoodles says:

    Hi Melissa,

    I am new to your blog and I must say – WOW! Your quilts are so lovely!! I am so envious that you finished your bunny table runner as mine is still in pieces. I finished my yo-yo’s and it seemed as Spring so quickly passed and I moved on to summer quilts. I am going a bit nuts with the yo-yo’s though. I have recently joined some friends in a yo-yo challenge to make a quilt. I need 2,000 and I am only at 250 now (eek).

    Have a wonderful day and happy sewing!

  22. I have been looking at the bunny table runner in the book for months. I purchased some fabric and yo yo makers but for some reason haven’t actually started work. Seeing your finished one though may just give me the push I need…its looks fantastic!

    I have made other things from the book…I made the wall hanging of the cat and pumpkins a couple of years ago. I hang it in the hall around halloween and everyone that comes in just loves it as it is very uplifting with the smiley cat face.

Comments are closed.