My new ride

What is a stay at home mom supposed to do when her home is all in boxes??

I am going a little stir crazy waiting to move.

So yesterday I fixed it…a little.

I bought the BG and I new bikes and we all went on a family bike ride.  WOW it was fun! And my legs only killed me going UP hill. LOL Can you say OUT OF SHAPE?

Today I’m going to look for one of these:

so that I can take my camera and a picnic!

Later Gators, Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

8 comments on “My new ride

  1. Sue Cryderman says:

    Wow! I love that new bike. Looks a lot like my black one only I don’t have the wheel fenders. I bought a wicker basket for mine from a lady who makes them in North Carolina. When I find her name, I’ll shoot it to ya if you’d like.

    So happy for that new purchase. Woohoo!

  2. This bike is so cool! It is screaming for a basket!
    I put a wicker basket on my TREK off road bike! lol A total mismatch, but I HAVE TO HAVE my basket! Lots of great memories will be created with your bikes~happy for you and your family!

  3. Brenda says:

    Sweet! I am so lovin’ your new ride; and just in time for the warmer weather. Woo-HOO!

  4. Libby says:

    Oh the basket! I just love it . . . . I can see riding home with a basket full of fruits, veggies and flowers from the farmer’s market *s*

  5. fiberdoodles says:

    I LOVE it! I have a blue bike with three wheels and a big basket on the back for my cute little Max to ride in. Have fun!!

  6. Bonnie P says:

    That’s just the type of bike I’m looking for!! No extras…no fancy stuff…just a bike!! A little basket is a definite yes!! ;^) Enjoy!!

  7. Ohhh!!! I just bought a bike like that one, too! And I bought a basket. I hope to get to ride it this week. It’s supposed to be 80 in the Tulsa area on Wednesday. Yippeee!

  8. Cute bike! And I must have one of those baskets.

    I hope everything goes smoothly with your move.

    I’ve been thinking about you lately. I have my stack of swap blocks sitting there begging to be pieced together. I’m going to have to do that soon.

    Have a Happy Easter!

Comments are closed.