We’re IN!

We are all moved out of the Lussier Townhouse!!!!

AMEN!!

Now begins the arduous task of unpacking, but I am ready for it…after I get a massage, sit in a hot tub for a few hours, and someone fans me and feeds me grapes!

HA!

The old gray mare just aint what she used to be I tell ya.  That took a lot out of me.

So we moved to the Historic North Side of town. I love it here.

The home we moved into was built in 1905 as a duplex.  I just adore old houses don’t you?

Here is our new home. We live on the left side where the bamboo shades are.

Brad and Sue live on the right side with all the wind chimes.  They are very nice. We have been chatting with them while having morning coffee out on the front porch.

I don’t want to scare you by showing you pictures of the interior yet, until we get all the boxes unpacked and put away.

But here is the foyer:

It is such a sweet little house, I am so happy to be her caretaker.

Here are some my favorite  neighbor’s houses:

I will be popping in more soon when all the work is done and I turn back into a quilter ! =)

Later gators!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

15 comments on “We’re IN!

  1. I can feel your sense of relief, and love your new home! Your quilting will flourish once you are settled with the wonderful surroundings… It’s a happy home. I hope you show us more once you are settled.
    So happy for ya’ll!

  2. Danielle says:

    Congrats on the new place! It looks so charming, and the neighbors houses are very pretty! i hope unpacking goes smoothly…. well, as smooth as unpacking can be!

  3. Love the new nest…. I can already picture that bannister at Christmas…. Enjoy putting out the Quilts!!!

  4. nanette says:

    I love your new home. good for you! I grew up in a historic turn of the century home and I miss that kind of environment. You live in a wonderful area.

  5. Sue Cryderman says:

    Love your new place! Your neighborhood looks great too. Yes, I do love old houses. The one we lived in before we moved out here was built during the Civil War.

    My goal is to move into another old house one day, but one that is already remodeled!

    Enjoy your new place!

  6. Cindy says:

    Melissa,
    I love your new house!! And the other homes in that area are wonderful too!! Can’t wait to see more pictures as you get settle in.
    ~Cindy~

  7. Tammy says:

    Wow, it’s gorgeous, I can’t wait to see more of the inside. So glad you got moved and can unpack all those boxes.

  8. Libby says:

    Congrats! Looks like a wonderful home. Enjoy . . . . and don’t forget to relax now and again during the settling process – it can make a body weary *s*

  9. Pat McDonald says:

    Wow! What a beautiful house! We live in an area of mostly new construction (every house has a tile roof and stucco). Not much character in the houses around here. So glad you are in your new place and getting settled. I look forward to seeing more pictures. Take time to relax during the unpacking. Pat

  10. Jane Clevelane says:

    I’m so glad you finally got moved! I lived in several apartments up in there many moons ago. Had several friends that lived in those beautiful old houses. Hey, we’re going to Shipsie in two weeks-want to go? Give me a call!

  11. Jennifer says:

    Congrats Melissa!!! I’ve been checking every couple of days to see if you got moved in. Can’t wait to see the house all done up “Melissa-style”. Your neighbor’s homes are lovely too! Jenn

  12. Ruth says:

    Yes, I do adore old homes. Yours is wonderful, and your neighbors too. I can’t wait to see more of the inside!

  13. Jan says:

    What a gorgeous new home Melissa! I love it 🙂 Wishing you and your family many happy moments there 🙂

  14. Jean says:

    Oh, what a lovely home!!!! I’m so glad you found something and it is so charming as well. I’ll have to show my mom the pictures of your neighborhood to see if she recognizes them. We’re from Battle Creek, you know. Have fun unpacking!!!

  15. boysmum2 says:

    Your house is so cute. I just love the other houses on the street to. Congrats to you all

Comments are closed.