My Ten Dollar Potting Bench

Since my machine is gone to the doctor’s again I have been playing outside.  I thought I would share my recent doings with you.

What can you do with this crate stand that I found at Michael’s  Craft Store for $10.00??

Turn it into a potting bench!!

I put the stand together and I liked it, but I  thought  it needed a little shelf to go across the top.  The Brooding Genius cut up some boards and screwed them into the stand to make a shelf for me.  (thank you B.G.!!)

I knew it would darken up and weather itself, but I didn’t want to wait for the cheap looking wood to do that.  So I stained it with the only wood stain I could find.  It helped it look instantly older!

My dad made that little garden tool box for me years ago. It says, “Melissa’s Garden.”

I planted some herbs and flowers in various containers…

And now it totally looks like a potting bench instead of a $10.00 crate.

I also found this cute sign to hand on the side of the garage.

When my Mom and I went flower shopping last week she bought one of these cute John Deere buckets and I just couldn’t resist going back to get myself one yesterday.

Later Gaters!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

7 comments on “My Ten Dollar Potting Bench

  1. Sue says:

    That is the cutest potting bench and you did such an nice job of making it look so sweet. Love the John Deere bucket:)

  2. Cindy says:

    Love your potting bench… way too cute !! Love the cute sign and the John Deere bucket too!!
    Have a great weekend.

  3. Clydene says:

    This is so stink-in cute!

  4. Great little potting bench. Thanks for adding some floral color to my dreary winter day.

  5. Erin says:

    That looks great! That was 10 buck well spent. Everything looks so colorful and pretty.

  6. kathie says:

    love the potting bench but I really love those red boots!
    adorable!!!!!
    great idea for the john deere bucket!

  7. Michelle says:

    I love your “Potting Spot”! I hope that you are enjoying your new home!

Comments are closed.