Happy Labor Day!

Tomorrow is the day the girls and I have been waiting for.

School starts!

We spent part of our Labor Day Weekend spending time with The BG’s old U of M professor Buzz and his wife Janey.  We try to see them at least once a year.  Professor Buzz was good friends with Minate’s birth father Nate.  We had a cook out, then traveled to a cider mill for doughnuts and cider.  Unfortunately my camera broke the day before we left so I was unable to take some pictures or our trip.

I was really worried about my camera being broke right in time for me to start blogging again and the girls starting school etc.

But thanks to my Mom and Dad who bought me a new camera yesterday I am ready to go!

We got the Nikon coolpix S4000.  So far I am loving it!  It has a touch screen where you adjust all your settings. A swipe of the finger across the screen lets you scroll through your pictures.  Thank you Mom and Dad!!!The rest of the weekend was spent at Mom and Dad’s house.  My brother and sister-in-law and all my nieces and nephews were there.  We had a great time playing games and visiting and saying good-bye to summer.

I have been doing some Halloween crafting and decorating.  How about you?

Later Gators!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

4 comments on “Happy Labor Day!

  1. Jean says:

    Melissa: My sister is in your fair city visiting. We grew up there and she went back to see all the houses we lived in, restaurants, schools, etc.. She said the area is just beautiful! Next year if she goes again I’m planning on going as well.

    Good luck with school for your girls!!!

  2. Flatlander (Linda) says:

    Glad to see you’re back blogging, Melissa … missed you! Wow … I remember those first days of the new school year … new pencils, pads of notebook paper, seeing friends you hadn’t seen for awhile … feels like it was just yesterday, too!

  3. Mary says:

    Wonderful pics, Melissa! It’s a great end to summer!

  4. Brenda says:

    Oh Melissa, I am just now catching up with all he fun you’ve been having. The girls looks so big and beautiful. I can’t belive you’re all decked out for Halloween. I need you to come and do my house next… or can I just move in???
    My house has been in crisis for so long that it’s hard to remember what I loved about it. =( I am hoping that I will wrap up the home improvement projects so I can get back to the business of enjoying it.
    Thanks for the inspiration. Visiting with you always makes my heart happy. B=)

Comments are closed.