I feel like dancing!

Is it rude to wake up singing “Free at last?”

Oh how I love my kids, but OH HOW I needed school to start!

Here are my beautiful girls on their first day of 4th and 2nd grade:

I made up some little “Welcome Back” gifts for their teachers last night.

They are little pencil bags filled with new pencils, supplies and sweets:

Later Gators, I am off to sit in the PEACE AND QUIET!! YAAAAHOOOOO!

This entry was posted in Quilts.

2 comments on “I feel like dancing!

  1. Mary says:

    I think all moms can relate! The girls don’t look too disappointed to be heading back to school either. It was such a great idea to make the teachers a gift to welcome them back. I am sure they loved it.

  2. Tammy says:

    Oh Melissa, they are such beautiful girls and my how they have grown since I first started following your blog. Love the teacher gifts you made – so cute!!

Comments are closed.