Some new finds.

A few weeks ago I took off antique shopping  just to have a few moments alone.  I was so happy to find this little garden bench for 45 buckaroos in one of my favorite barns!!

It fits so nicely next to the table in the dinning room. This weekend my Mom and I went out and about again and I found the “so ugly, they’re cute” pumpkins to sit on the top!

We found lots of great treasures while out shopping.  I will share more later.

I helped my old boss out this past Sunday in her both at the Marshall quilt show.  I didn’t have time to check out the quilt entries, but I did do a quick pass by of the other vendors.

I picked up this adorable quilt kit with pattern by Renee’ Plains.  I know it’s really simple…who needs a pattern to sew squares together LOL!!  But it’s all the hand embroidery that makes the quilt, and I needed the stitchery patterns.  Plus who couldn’t use more homespuns?  =)

Hope you had an awesome weekend too!

Later gators, Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

4 comments on “Some new finds.

  1. Sue says:

    Love the bench AND the decorations that are on it.

    I didn’t know there was a quilt show in Marshall. I love that town. I missed the one this spring they had there. Bummer.

    Happy Autumn to ya!!
    Sue

  2. Mary says:

    Your fall and Halloween decorating looks fabulous. I love that bench.

  3. Jeanette says:

    I really like your new bench!! Also your quilt kit. I bought one with the fabrics Renee used in the original. I will look forward to seeing what it looks like in homespuns. Great, I’m sure!

  4. Cindy says:

    Love the garden bench and the “so ugly, they’re cute” pumpkins!!

Comments are closed.