Chapels and Apples

We are off to attend my Uncle Bob’s wedding today. It’s raining this morning, so isn’t that good luck?

Then on Sunday we are going on our annual family Apple Orchard trip.  I am pretty excited to pick those apples and make some hot apple pies.

This past week I made it back up to my sewing room after a long summer absence.

I made up a few samples for Quilt N Go. They were pretty simple, and it felt great to be in the chair again piecing bits of fabric together!

Have you noticed a theme in wall colors in our new house?  The landlord painted EVERY wall the same color. LOL

I hated it at first, but I have become used to all that yellow.

I made up a few fall arrangements out of soup cans I saved.  I just grungied them up with some cinnamon and they look old and rusty just the way we like em.

I put one of them on my dry sink along with an old enamel pot I found at Salvation Army for 10 bucks!! what a steal =)

Hope you all have a great weekend!!

Later gators, Melissa


This entry was posted in Quilts.

4 comments on “Chapels and Apples

  1. Jennwith4 says:

    How fun apple picking! I’d never heard of using cinnamon to make cans look rusty I’ll definitely have to try it!

  2. Mary says:

    Yep…I heard it is good luck for rain on your wedding day.

    Those apples are sounding pretty darn good.

  3. Cindy says:

    I love how you decorated your dry sink!! Everything looks great!!

    ~Cindy~

  4. Clydene says:

    Love your dry sink you truly have a knack for putting together some great things!

Comments are closed.