Who let the germs out?

Every year about this time I get sick.

I am sure everyone else does too, because if everyone else wasn’t sick I wouldn’t catch their germs.

So if you are sick today too, I feel for you.

It’s a vicious cycle brought on by all the sneezy, coughy, stuffy kids I think.   Poor kids, they get blamed for everything.

But as the Pointer Sisters so bravely put it…” I  Will Survive.”

GOINGS ON AROUND HERE:

I have been diligently researching and working on self publishing some patterns.

It’s really quite hard to write a pattern.  Much easier to think one up, that’s for sure.  Whoever said, “Those who can’t do, teach”  obviously never tried to write a quilt pattern.  But I’m  sure it will get easier as I go along.

Then I ran into the problem of copying a large-sized paper (the part that the drawn applique pieces are on.)  Boy that was expensive, but I bit the bullet and had them printed anyway.  Leap of faith, I say.

Today I am working on another design.  This one is for the Christmas season.  I’ll show you my progress when I make some. =)

Has anyone who reads this blog published your own patterns?

I am currently accepting any sage advice you may be willing to share. LOL  Here’s my email lussier99@comcast.net

(My girls….don’t’ they look so GROWN UP OMGosh!!! I’m not pregnant that is just a weird thing going on with my stripe-y shirt.)

Friday The BG and I headed out to a book signing.  The BG’s friend and Professor,  Buzz Alexander has recently published a book titled, Is William Martinez Not Our Brother.  It is about Buzz’s experiences in running the Prison Creative Arts project for 20 years.

I think I told the story somewhat here, but again Buzz was VERY close to Minate and Patience father Nate Jones, who was at one time incarcerated, then went on to receive his Masters from U of M. The book is dedicated to Nate and our girls have their photo in the book.  The BG and Nate met while studying under Buzz, that is how we became Minate and Patience parents when Nate became ill.

Buzz  is a very special man to us.  If you are interested in purchasing art or the book here are some links:

Prison Creative Arts Project- PCAP

Prison Arts Coalition

I’ll leave you with the last of my Halloween deocrating.

Later Gators!

melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

3 comments on “Who let the germs out?

  1. Jennwith4 says:

    WOW Your house looks like a page right out of a magazine! It’s how I hope to have my house someday. I’m slowly getting there. Love all the gorgeous quilts. That’s another thing I’m working on, building my quilt stash to have loveliness throughout the house!! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. Cindy says:

    Love, love, love your Halloween decorating!!

  3. Paula Stuplich says:

    I just found your blog and I having a grand ole time reading through it. Although I wonder… In your decorating pictures, the 3rd picture, there is ghostly womans figure in it. How’d you do that? In the 5th picture, same window same cabinet, it is not there. Kinda made me feel creepy.
    Anyway, I love your blog and you quilting is wonderful.

Comments are closed.