Kathi from Feed Dogs Down was recently looking for a turkey table runner pattern.  I haven’t ever made a turkey table runner.  You know there aren’t that many turkey patterns that I know of. That made me want to round up some Thanksgiving quilts with Tom turkeys just for fun!

Here are some cute ones:

 

Wild Turkey by Country Threads ( I made this one and I love it!)

Running Scared by Sandy Gervais

 

Presidential Pardon by Sandy Gervais

Autumn Turkey by Buttermilk Basin

Be Thankful by Joined at the Hip

 

Turkey Dance by Pearl P. Pereira Designs

Star Turkey by Sew Many Visions

Turkey Trot by Sew Many Visions

Talking Turkey by Meme’s Quilts

Turkey Feathers by Rasmatazz Designs

 

Turkey quilt ideas:

Use half a dresden plate as the feathers and applique a turkey body and face over it.

 

Incorporate the “Turkey Tracks” block into your design.

Have fun! Later Gators,

Melissa

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Quilts.

3 comments on “

  1. Tammy says:

    I made the Turkey Feathers pattern last year, it was fun to do, easy and so dog gone cute when done. I love my Turkey – can’t wait to hang him up again.

  2. Lizzie says:

    Oh such cute ideas, thanks! Lizzie

  3. Kathi says:

    wow…who knew there were so many turkey patterns out there. I love two of them especially: Wild Turkey (the one you made) and Be Thankful. There’s a few of these that would look great in wool too. Now I just need to choose one and get to work. I’ll pass these along to my neighbor who’s looking for a turkey too. Thanks 🙂

Comments are closed.