New wooden goodies from Dad

I got a couple of the new things Dad built me painted and in use.

Here is the micro wave cover.  It fits like a glove! and I am so happy not to have to see that Microwave sticking out anymore.

And here is my new candle holder

…love it! Thanks Dad =)

Later Gators, Melissa

 

This entry was posted in Quilts.

10 comments on “New wooden goodies from Dad

  1. tami says:

    Your dad is very talented. I love the microwave cover. What a great idea.

  2. Mary says:

    What a great dad!!!! They look fabulous.

  3. Kim says:

    The candleholder is beautiful, but that microwave cover is the coolest thing I’ve seen in a long time. It’s so much nicer to look at that the microwave. You have a very talented dad!

  4. Jennwith4 says:

    I was thinking, “what microwave?” lol! Very cute stuff!!

  5. Kathi says:

    I see where you got your talent from. Very cute candle holder.

  6. Clydene says:

    what a sweet way to improve the looks of a microwave!

  7. Libby says:

    A microwave cover . . . . G-E-N-I-U-S!

  8. Cindy says:

    Love the microwave cover!! My microwave sits in a built-in cabinet and I’ve been wanting doors put on it so that I don’t have to look at mine all the time either.

  9. Jennifer says:

    Melissa that is an awesome microwave cabinet, love it!!

  10. Finn says:

    Hi Melissa, thank you for the nice letter about my little homespun piece. I really appreciate the feedback, and from someone who loves primatives…awesome!
    The pieces you Dad finished up for you are so beautiful, love seeing them in use and in your home!
    You have a lovely blog, and I will be back to see what you are up to. The new Christmas pattern looks great. Love the touch of applique. Keep up the great work! Hugs, Finn

Comments are closed.