Not Long Now…

until we can decorate for Christmas!

Do you decorate your tree (or trees) the same way every year?  I try to mix it up, but I sometimes I like how they look one year and decorate them the same the next year.   This year we are going to make one tree a “paper” tree.  We will try to make all the decorations out of paper.

Minate wanted to do a craft yesterday so we started making some snowflakes for the tree.

The BG showed them how to cut flat snowflakes, and I showed them how to make “fan” snowflakes. with. glitter.

Glitter in your coffee anyone?

later gators,

melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

3 comments on “Not Long Now…

  1. Mary says:

    What fun for the whole family! It will be a beautiful tree too.

  2. Libby says:

    Oh gosh – I am SO not ready for Christmas this year *S* I pretty much decorate the trees the same each year. What I like to change up is gift wrap. I try to come up with something new each year. One year we did a Little House Christmas – all brown paper and string, no tape (except for Dad, he was allowed or he would have not wrapped a thing)

  3. Lisa says:

    Oh the paper fans would be lovely with sheet music, don’t you think?! ~~Lisa

Comments are closed.