Paper Christmas Tree

My fingers may be permanently hot glued (mixed with glitter) together, but I am almost done making ornaments for the all paper tree.

I made a paper chain, a paper tree topper

paper cones

and lots of paper snowflakes

 

I cheated a little and put some burlap garland on first. I think I am going to make some white birds out of fabric with paper wings too.

But burlap and fabric is fiber…. I guess I’ll have to call it the fiber tree.

Later Gators!

Melissa

8 comments on “Paper Christmas Tree

  1. Mary says:

    It turned out beautifully, Melissa. That is really a wonderful tree and I know how much fun you guys had making it.

  2. LoriD says:

    You are so creative and crafty! All of them are beautiful!!

  3. Ruth says:

    It is gorgeous (as usual). Will you make something for our Christmas open house and come hang out with us for a while?

  4. Sherry says:

    To turned out sooooooooo very beautiful

  5. Kathi says:

    Wow! What a great idea. Was this a full size tree? I’m going to show my girls. I know they would love doing a paper tree. My oldest daughter even makes little boxes out of paper and a couple origami figures.

  6. Flatlander (Linda) says:

    Oh, my goodness! What a beautiful tree … I am inspired! BTW … went on a quilt retreat recently and took along my signature blocks from the swap you ran … everyone was VERY impressed. Didn’t get around to finishing my project but I will share with you when I do. It was great fun for everyone to see all the places the blocks traveled from and I even found one from someone who doesn’t live that far from me. A quilter’s “world” is a small one ….

  7. Bonnie says:

    WOW…you are SO creative….just lovely!!!

  8. You decorated a tree for almost free! Just some glue and glitter. How beautiful!!!

Comments are closed.