Craftin’ with the girls

My girls have been nagging me to craft with them constantly lately.

I shouldn’t complain, it won’t be long before they would rather do ANYTHING than craft with their momma.

So craft I do!

Today we made Gingerbread Men.

Supplies for Gingerbread Men Kids Craft:

Felt

Scissors

Stuffing

Needle/Thread

Buttons, Ribbon, Trim, Googley Eyes

Hot Glue Gun

First put on some Christmas music!

Trace a Gingerbread Man onto your felt and cut out the shapes.

Hand sew around the edges leaving an opening at the top for stuffing.  (This part took my girls FOREVER! So I grabbed a locker hooking rug I was working on and hooked beside them.)  After stuffing,  finish sewing and make a knot.

Embellish with anything you have lying around and watch your kids be proud!

Later Gators!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

3 comments on “Craftin’ with the girls

  1. Mary says:

    You are creating such wonderful memories with the girls. Yes, they do grow up too quickly and will loose interest but it is only temporary.

  2. Karen Beigh says:

    Those girls are good at stitching! The Gingerbread Men will make wonderful holiday decorating items. I love homemade Christmas decor.

  3. LoriD says:

    What a fun project!! They both look pleased with their creation.

Comments are closed.