Bob’s Wood shop delivery

My Dad has been working in his wood shop again.

Here was the inspiration piece I showed him

Here is what I picked up from Dad a few days later:

What a guy huh?  He wasn’t sure what kind of knob to put on the drawer so he left it plain.  I might put a wooden knob on later.

Here is what I put on it for now:

Thank you Dad! I love it!

Later Gators,

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

11 comments on “Bob’s Wood shop delivery

  1. Erin says:

    That is so beautiful. Your dad did a great job. I love how you decorated it.

  2. Mary says:

    He does such gorgeous work, Melissa. Those are treasured pieces.

  3. Clydene says:

    do you rent him out?? love his work.

  4. Angie says:

    Wow, you are one lucky girl!! I love love love it!!! And I want on that ‘rent-out’ list too!! 😀

  5. Lizzie says:

    Wow, you are one lucky gal to have such a talented father. He does great work. Lizzie

  6. kaholly says:

    Oh, Melissa, it is absolutely scrumptious! YOU are a lucky girl. ~kaholly

  7. Tammy says:

    Just gorgeous – your Dad is sure a talented man. Could I borrow him for a while, haha. My hubs is talented, but he’s not a wood worker. My son-in-law is a wood worker, but he is also a police detective and never has enough time to do his favorite hobby.

  8. Gayle says:

    Can I please borrow your dad? LOL What a great piece of furniture!

  9. Diane says:

    Your Dad rocks! That is a beautiful side table; I like it better than the inspiration (I am a sucker for warm toned wood).

  10. Cindy says:

    Great side table!!
    Love the way you decorated it!!

  11. LoriD says:

    Lovely!! It looks perfect in your house!!

Comments are closed.