Necessity is the mother of…

….time consumption.

I NEEDED a creamy tone on tone quilt to go near one of my Christmas vignettes.

The BG has been trying to help me differentiate between WANTS and NEEDS.

But I keep telling him that of course everything I want IS a need! LOL

I’m still learning apparently.

ANYWAY

I decided to make up a quilt to go in that spot.

Here’s what I got done before my (BLEEP BLEEP BLEEP) 2 year old sewing machine broke again.  For the 3rd time.

It’s 2 years old.

A well constructed machine shouldn’t have any major problems for at least 10 years in my opinion.

Since this is my happy place I won’t continue to go into the despair I feel over that machine.

Don’t buy a Baby Lock.

Just don’t.

And now I NEED chocolate!

Later Gators,  Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

6 comments on “Necessity is the mother of…

  1. Sandra says:

    I remember you having problems with your machine! I’m so sorry to hear this. That’s uncalled for. I’m back online now! Wanted to come over and catch up…..xo

  2. kaholly says:

    Oh, Melissa, that darned machine! That’s why I’ll never part with my 35 year old Kenmore! It never lets me down. Love, love, love your accomplishment today!! It’s beautiful. ~karen

  3. Mary says:

    How frustrating!!!! There is no excuse for a two year old machine to give you grief. The piece looks gorgeous so far!!

  4. Gayle says:

    I hope the chocolate helped – it usually does! Nothing worse than not having your tools perform properly – I love your new block!

  5. Erin says:

    Oh that stinks! but the top is lovely. Chocolate!!!it works wonders!

  6. terry cortez says:

    Oh Mellissa….. I too bought a BabyLock Quilter’s Dream for machine quilting since it had an extremely large bed. It now sits in the closet – never could get the tension to work. The top stitch looked great but the bobbin stitch was all over the place. Tried and tried to fix it to no avail. What a waste of money, thread and energy.

    Sorry to hear about your problem. I use Berninas for my everyday sewing. But if I had to purchase a machine today, I would seriously look at the Phaff with the built-in walking foot. Have heard only good things about this machine.

    Terry in So. Calif

Comments are closed.