Joy to the world

I finished the “Joy” quilt last night and for once the quilt actually came out as I had dreamed it up in my head.

It is a creamy tone on tone with ivy, bells, and bows! Happy Christmas!! I will be writing up a pattern for it in the next couple of days if you are interested in making one for yourself! =)

Now I am ready to tackle Christmas presents!

Are you making your Christmas presents today?

Later Gators,

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

6 comments on “Joy to the world

  1. Mary says:

    It looks so pretty, Melissa. Don’t you love it when it turns out as you hoped it would?

    No sewing today ;( I am cleaning up from our Thanksgiving which was Saturday and getting ready for a big Christmas dinner here next Saturday.

  2. kaholly says:

    Melissa, it is absolutely stunning. You, my dear, may stand up and take a bow!! Yes to your question, the machine is humming with Christmas craftiing!! So are the little fingers inbetween sessions at the machine! ~karen

  3. Char says:

    It’s beautiful, I love the quilting.

  4. Diane Gill says:

    What a beautiful quilt!! Your quilting is simply stunning. I can’t wait for the pattern.

  5. Kathi says:

    It’s gorgeous! Did you use trapunto or were you able to just get that look with your regular machine quilting? I love it.

  6. LoriD says:

    That is so sweet and looks perfect where you have it hanging!!

Comments are closed.