Annie and Cranberries

Hello Friends and Neighbors!

It’s been a lovely Christmas Season around here.  I am enjoying sewing gifts during the day, listening to Christmas music with the kids, baking, and dancing, getting ready for our Wassail party this Friday.

This weekend my Sister-in-law asked the girls and I to go see Annie, performed at the Civic Theater in Kalamazoo.

It was wonderful!

Here they are looking in the pit at the orchestra:

It brought back such good childhood memories! My Dad took me to see Annie when I was a little girl at the Fisher Theater in Detroit.  I remember being so overflowing with joy that I had tears in my eyes the whole time! I wanted to be an actress like the little Annie girls soooo bad! LOL

Guess what I did for the first time?

Last night, while watching TV with the BG, I strung cranberries for the mantle.  I love how they look! I wonder how long they will last?

I’m hoping you are enjoying your December as well!

Drink Hail!

Melissa

 

This entry was posted in Quilts.

2 comments on “Annie and Cranberries

  1. Mary says:

    It looks like you are definitely enjoying the season. I have never strung cranberries before either. They look gorgeous.

  2. LoriD says:

    I love your cranberry garland! I took some out of the freezer yesterday and they turned to mush. Were yours fresh?

    An outing to see Annie sounds like fun!!

Comments are closed.