All Is Calm, All Is Bright

It’s almost here! It’s almost here!

Christmas is coming! Are you excited? I am such a kid, I just LOVE Christmas.

Last night my mother-in-law watched the girls for us overnight so that we could finish shopping and wrap the gifts!

Ahhhh…so much better than trying to wrap them all on Christmas Eve.

We had a romantic night as we listened to Christmas music, sipped a glass of wine, and enjoyed the spirit of Christmas washing over us.

We finished everything up last night.

Peace on Earth! (or at least in the Lussier house)

Today we are making Christmas cookies for Santa and doing some general chillin’-out waiting for the BIG MORNING.

Here are the girls with their “Don King” hair (oh that’s something I need to do today..their hair!) and my niece Maddy making cookies.

Just wanted to take a little time and wish you all the Merriest of Christmases! Enjoy it till your heart is full to bursting!

 

Love, Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

6 comments on “All Is Calm, All Is Bright

  1. Char says:

    I’m sure it was nice to spend time with your husband and at such a wonderful time of year. My daughter is 18 and my husband and I still have to try really hard to find time together.

    I wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas.

  2. Merry Christmas!!! I hope this Christmas is really special for you… I shared your blog with my son…You’re my definition of second chances. Your new home is lovely, the love you give your girls–Even with quilt “accidents”.(My kids have done similar things)….

    I love your posts, though commenting times are limited these days….
    Hugs to you….

  3. Libby says:

    Love the wish for peace . . . . maybe we should all wish for peace at home and before we know it, it will have spread all over the earth *s*

    Merry Christmas to you and your family!

  4. Mary says:

    It sounds like the perfect evening. Merry Christmas to you and to your beautiful, loving family.

  5. Karen says:

    Merry Christmas to you and your family!

  6. Kathi says:

    Merry Christmas from your blog friend in Idaho!! Have a wonderful day with your family.

Comments are closed.