it’s over?

Another Holiday season has come and gone.

I have to say that this has been my favorite Christmas/New Year ever.  I love spending time with my girls.  As the get older they seem more and more fun to be around.  I think I loved it so much this year because we have started all our own family traditions.  We’ve had the girls for 5 Christmas’s, and it’s SO fun being a parent at Christmas time, isn’t it?


We finally had a chance to do Christmas with my side of the fam.  We spent New Years Eve at my brother’s house.  We rang in the New Year, playing games and eating great food.  Even all the little ones made it to Midnight.

The next morning we opened our Christmas presents after a nice big breakfast cooked by my Bro.

The guys watched football and the girls played games.

It was a VERY nice weekend, but too short as always.

The BG went back to work this morning and the kids-back to school.

It was soo quiet!

So this is what I started working on this morning into the evening:

The UN-decorating.  The dusting, the sweeping, the mopping, the RE-decorating …LOL

I will finish up tomorrow then it’s time to work on some New Year goals!

Later Gators, Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

3 comments on “it’s over?

  1. kaholly says:

    Looks like you had a joyous time! Nothing like a family gathering to make Christmas fun. The girls are growiing so fast. Happy New Year to you all. ~karen

  2. Mary says:

    It looks and sounds like you had another wonderful year of making memories. Don’t you almost hate getting back to the routine and undoing all of the fun Christmas decorating? Everything looks so stark. Happy new year to you and your wonderful family.

  3. Cindy says:

    Happy New Year! Looks like you had a wonderful time bringing in the new year. My house looked just like yours when I started taking all my Christmas stuff down. I worked on mine from about 8:30 in the morning until also 11:00 pm that night…Was I ever tired and ready to go to bed! LOL… Guess old age must be catching up with me!

Comments are closed.