I am captivated by the amazing clothes on this blog by a boutique in France.

Click the link. Scroll through and don’t stop at the first couple of pages ….it just gets better.

I love how the clothes are vagabond-meets European peasant-meets Jane Austin- meets frilly flouncy girly. I can’t imagine anything more comfortable or beautiful.

It leaves your actual body shape to the imagination because it’s so covered in beautiful fabric floof!

(all above pics from Atelier des Ours)

When I hit the lottery that is one of my shopping stops for sure.

Since I can’t go shopping in France yet, I decided today to try to make something floucy and frilly.

I was going to try and make a tutorial, but since I had NO IDEA what I was doing I stopped halfway taking pictures to share.

Here’s how it started:

Tracing a long shirt I already had and like the shape of.

Cutting it out.

And here’s how it ended.  A fru fru petticoat.

Then I had fun dressing it up!

I am going to look like one big delicious cup cake! LOL

Later Gators!

melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

8 comments on “

  1. Gayle says:

    Oh My Heck! How did you ever find that wonderful blog? I’d say you hit the nail right on the head with your version of the ruffly petticoat – is the bodice made of a knit so it’ll stretch over your head? So cute!

  2. Sue says:

    Wow! Those are some fluffy, frilly clothes! Way cool.

    I think you are on to something with your ensemble:) Pretty sweet!

  3. Shazy says:

    Wow! Such stunning stuff, but where on earth are the prices?

    I particularly love the top in the first pic you showed-shouldn’t be hard to do to a top,

    You are off to a good start with your frills:)

    Shazy x

  4. Mary says:

    Very cute, Melissa. They would certainly hide a lot of body flaws!!!!

  5. Betty Lou says:

    Just love the look and the way you put the different outfits together is wonderful. Such style!

  6. Linda Clear says:

    How fun and really cute stuff….I can picture you wearing any of them …remember high school? You always set your own style .

  7. boysmum2 says:

    Gorgeous, I sometimes think I was born in the wrong era! I love all the Jane Austin styles etc, all the frills and long dresses, but just so not practical for this day and age! Just can’t see me chasing after 2 boys in frills!

  8. Janet says:

    Love, love,love what you did- great interpretation of a fun piece!!!

Comments are closed.