F.u.n.k.

Have you been wondering where I have been? Maybe not, but I’m going to tell you anyway. HEHEHEHEHE

I have been in a serious F.u.n.k.   or Finding Unproductive Nothingness Knitch. (it was really hard to find a word for “k”)

I keep telling myself that I am on spring break….but it has to end.  I am standing up to the FUNK today!

I will dust this house, I WILL sew something, I WILL TAKE A BATH (just kidding)! LOL

I have been replacing productiveness with shopping, because really lets face it, shopping is just so much more fun.

On various antiquing trips I found this GREAT little school desk for $25.oo.  Wasn’t that a good deal? I need to clean it up and Bri wax it still.

Mom bought me some really cool things too!  Like this great tin bucket with a fabric lid!

And this yummy buttermilk color paint that I am going to use very soon to paint my foyer table.

And the CUTEST bunny! Love him!

 

I found a great deal on a jug at one of my favorite antique stores and made a little springy label for it kind of like the one I made for the Early Whisk Broom tutorial.

Want to print out a label for your jug? Here ya go:

Lest you think I have done absolutely nothing (you’d be partly right) I have been sprinkling spring here and there.  The next sunny day I will take some pic’s and share.

Keep your fingers crossed for me that I get something done today! LOL

Later Gators, Melissa

 

 

This entry was posted in Quilts.

8 comments on “F.u.n.k.

  1. Sue says:

    Oh I have been in F.U.N.K.S before, but yours has rewarded you with some way sweet things:D Love them!

    My dad used to make dandelion wine….hehehe

  2. Char says:

    Yes I was wondering what happened to you. It’s a matter of fact that I’d decided to send you an email if you hadn’t appeared by Sunday.
    Glad to know you’re just in a funk. I thought I was the only one. Must be the long winter.
    Come on Spring!

  3. Sherry says:

    I don’t like this time of year. I know what you mean about beinf in a F.U.N.K. I have been in one also hope it goessssssssss away soon. Goodluck to usboth.

  4. Mary says:

    I really hate those F.U.N.K. days!!!! Hope you recover soon.

    I love all of the new cuteness around your place. Dandelion wine? Ummmm?

  5. Asiyah says:

    Couldn’t do without those days? I guess it’ll make your creative spark that much sweeter!

    Love the dandelion wine label!

  6. Linda says:

    Love all your great finds!! Great deals! Did you do some shopping in Marshall???? 🙂 I think your funk is not being helped with our weather. I know I’ve had to really try hard not to slip into that funk myself! Great to see you the other day!

  7. Kathi says:

    I am so glad to know there’s an actual word now for what happens to me every so often. You have such a creative eye for decor.

  8. Flatlander (Linda) says:

    I really WAS worried … not like you not to post SOMETHING!! Glad it’s just a “funk” that you will work through 😉 LOVE the pictures … the school desk is so fun. I sat in one of those (for real) when I was in grade school. Not the most comfortable even though you’re much smaller then. Had I know I’d be an addicted quilter when I grew up I’d have made a seat cushion for my desk! BTW … did you ever get any pictures back from completed projects made with the signature block exchange you did? I still have mine (not completed) but wondered if anyone shared their projects with you. Sunny here in Pittsburgh and the snow is all gone!!!

Comments are closed.