I can’t seem to get enough gray lately.

I want to spell it grey, but I looked it up and in America I guess we spell it gray.

You’d think that I would be fed up with gray living in Michigan and all, but I’m just drawn to gray  and gray-blue fabrics so much lately!

Here’s a peek at the new spring quilt I am designing. Not quite the spring flavor you’d expect in a spring quilt huh?

I’m going to do a spring vignette wool applique in the center.

I found this really cute vintage bunny while antiquing (I bought his sister in pink for my sewing room too!)

I promptly made him a grey-blue sewing box/pin cushion to hang out on.

 

Mom and I traveled to Lake Street Mercantile and Wendy’s Simple Stitches...both stellar quilt shops…this weekend. I picked up some

fab-o wools and a couple bits of fabric.

At Wendy’s Simple Stitches I picked up the cutest little treenware bucket!

Awwwww, wonder what I will put it in?

And finally I painted the table in the foyer.

There was just tooooooo much wood there before:

After:

Wow it sure did brighten things up over there. Too much?

Must……..go……..do……..laundry, yuck

Later Gators!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

4 comments on “

  1. Libby says:

    Your spelling troubles gave me a smile *s* My maternal great-grandmother’s maiden name was Gray (Grey) The spelling remains an eternal question, making family tree searches even more difficult and cumbersome. Still it’s a great color and coordinates well with so much – a perfect choice in my book!

  2. Sue says:

    Love your decorating! Love everything about your post! You should have let me know you were going to Wendy’s. That’s a hop, skip, and a jump for me:) Isn’t her place wonderful. I picked up several of her wool bundles a couple of weeks ago and that is where I do my Jo Morton Club.
    Love your purchases!

  3. Mary says:

    I am really drawn to the color of gray too. It can be blended with so many great colors and the effect is stunning. Your display is fabulous!!!

  4. Flatlander (Linda) says:

    Gray (or grey) is good … like it a lot … love what you’ve done with the place … LOL

Comments are closed.