10 minute bunny re-do

I had this bunny in a basket that I purchased a couple years ago that I didn’t like anymore.

I thought he could be salvaged and turned into something I would like more.

So I deconstructed him

Grunged up a can of green beans from dinner

(to do this you just save a can from dinner, spray paint it brown, use spay glue or modge podge to cover can, then sprinkle cinnamon over glue, lastly coat with a clear matte spray)

I used some wool floss to sew a nose for him and added some whiskers (he’s looking cuter already!)

I used a bag I had saved from shopping to dress up his neck.  Just cut a strip, fold accordion style and sew down the center.

I used my letter stamps and card stock to make a spring bunting

A couple rusty bells and some crunchy paper later,  and here he is ….

I like him much better now!

What do you have laying around that might  need a 10 minute  re-do?

Later gators!

melissa

edit to clarify:  The grungy can wasn’t part of the 10 minutes! LOL I made a couple of those cans previously.

This entry was posted in Quilts.

12 comments on “10 minute bunny re-do

  1. Julie Letvin says:

    Very clever and cute!

  2. Sandra says:

    ME! 🙂
    I love him! Great job.

  3. Cindy says:

    Love it!! He turned out great.

  4. Carol says:

    OMG…he’s wonderful!

  5. Mary says:

    Now he has “spunk.” Great redo, Melissa.

  6. Sue says:

    wow, what a great idea and what a very cute bunny! I just don’t have the creativity to think of things like this:/

  7. Gayle says:

    Totally AWESOME!

  8. Lisa says:

    Well, that is simply amazing! I love him!

  9. Tammy says:

    He is adorable, very cute and cleaver. I wish I had the eye to redo something like you do!!

  10. Karen Beigh says:

    You are so creative. You turned a rabbit that was a bit on the plain side into a unique spring decorating item. I wouldn’t have even begin to think of the creative things you added.

  11. Barbara says:

    OK….now what to do with the other half of the bunny?

  12. Kindra says:

    Oh my goodness! This is the sweetest bunny redo! I love his little banner! Thanks for linking up to Terrific Under Ten!

Comments are closed.